Last Updated: Nov 18, 2013
Simultaneously search Contemporary Women's Issues, GenderWatch, and Women's Studies International and Academic Search Complete.
Here are some related guides that may help you locate information on your topic.
- Women Studies International
This database includes over 232,000 records drawn from a variety of women's studies databases. Subjects includes activism, art, culture, domestic violence, developing countries, family, feminism, health and social concerns, immigrant experience, and more.....
- Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
The collection currently includes 100 document projects and archives with almost 3,950 documents and 150,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written by some 2,150 primary authors.
- Women and Social Movements International
An online archive of published and manuscript primary sources focusing on women’s international activism since the mid-nineteenth century.
- Contemporary Women's Issues
Provides full-text access to global information on women in over 150 countries. Indexes books, journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, and fact sheets. Disciplines include sociology, psychology, health, education and human rights.
- Gender Watch
A full-text database that focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, NGO, and special reports.
- Gerritsen Collection-Women's History Online
Includes monographs, journals, and pamphlets reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and women's rights. Materials span four centuries and 15 languages. Provides easy access to primary sources otherwise available only in a few rare book rooms. Page images reproduce original printed works covering women, history, social conditions and feminism. Coverage: 1543-1945.
- Academic Search Complete
General database, covering many topics.
- Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes citations (and abstracts since 1974) for articles in over 1,500 journals. Draws information from an international selection of journals, serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations.
Covers psychological research in journals, dissertations, technical reports, book chapters, and books. Abstracts are provided.
JSTOR is a journal archive and does not cover current journal issues. The Libraries subscribe to the following JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I-IV, Ecology and Botany and Health and General Science.
- Humanities Source
Provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more.
- PAIS International with Archive
- contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, and wide variety of other literature covering a broad area of policy, political science and public administration.
- Alternative Press Index
Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.