Subject Guides
SW580A: Evidence Based Mental Health Practitioner
Databases
-
Cochrane LibraryContains evidence-based articles, reviews, protocols, clinical trials, technology assessments, and economic evaluations.
-
PubMedFrom the National Library of Medicine. Includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
-
TRIP databaseClinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Use Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) to request items not available online.
-
Campbell Collaboration Library of Systematic ReviewsSystematic reviews that covers criminal justice, social welfare, international development, education, and methods.
-
Google ScholarFinds scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. If you use this Google Scholar link, you will be able to use the Get it link to take advantage of the Libraries' full text and InterLibrary Loan services.
-
Native Health DatabaseContains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. The database provides information for the benefit, use, and education of organizations and individuals with an interest in health-related issues, programs, and initiatives regarding North American Indigenous peoples.
The following are repositories of academic working papers and scholarly paper pre-prints. These are papers that have been written and often accepted for publication. Search options are often limited to keyword.
-
Social Science Research Network
The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 114,700 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 86,500 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format.
-
PsyArxivSource of psychology preprints - scholarly psychology papers that have been accepted for publication. These are "pre-published" versions.
-
SocArxivSociology preprints - scholarly preprints across the social sciences, including social and behavioral psychology, education, social policy, social work , etc.
-
Directory of Open Access JournalsProvides access to free, full text scholarly journals in all subjects and languages.
