Italian

Rai Cultura Italiano is dedicated to promoting Italian and the Italian culture, is addressed to people who love Italy, its culture and its language. The Italica Website offers articles regarding exhibitions, films, books and records by Italian artists. All the articles are available in Italian, English and Spanish. There’s also Radio RAI where you can listen to music and news in Italian.

CIA The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities, including Italy. The Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.

• Biblioteca dei Classici Italiani
  Collection of nearly 500 full-text classics of Italian literature, arranged by author, period, and movement. Some critical works such as biographies are included.
   
• Italian Women Writers
  "The Italian Women Writers database provides bio-bibliographical information and a growing selection of full-text titles from authors born before 1945."
   
• Dartmouth Dante Project
  A searchable full-text database containing more than seventy commentaries on Dante's Divine Comedy, as well as the full-text of the work itself.
   
• Decameron Web
  Online Decameron "encyclopedia," which includes biographical information, the full text in Italian and English, plus annotations, commentaries, and bibliographies.
   
• Periodici Italiani Digitalizzati
  Made available through the Biblioteca di Archeologia e Storia dell'Arte, this database holds over 800,000 digitized images from 117 Italian journals published between the 1800s and early 1900s.