Subject Guides
- Binghamton University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Subject Guides
- Economy of China
- Data and Other Resources
Economy of China
Guide Contents
New Books
Communists Constructing Capitalism : state, market, and the party in China's financial reformCall Number: HC427.95 .G78 2019
Varieties of Post-Communist CapitalismCall Number: e-book
China's Capitalism : a paradoxical route to economic prosperityCall Number: HC427.95 .T4513 2019
Working Papers
NBER Working Papers 
| tutorial Both print and online copies of National Bureau of Economic Research working papers are available through mid 2007. After that point the papers are available online only. Papers can be searched through the NBER database or through the Libraries' catalog.
RePEc This site is an international collaborative effort to enhance the dissemination of research in economics and related fields. It covers both working papers and articles. Articles which are available through Binghamton University Libraries databases are full-text.
Rand Published Research Rand is a global, nonprofit think tank. Provides full-text (PDF) copies of RAND occasional papers, research papers, articles, and other series.
Web Sites, Books & Other Resources
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online 
Important economics encyclopedia, updated quarterly.
RFE-Research for Economists on the Internet
Direction of Trade Statistics (CD-ROM) Covers trade flows from one region of the world to another. Online HF1061 .D57
The Historical Direction of Trade Statistics (CD-ROM) Online HF1016 .D575 2002 covers approximately 1948 to 1980.
International Historical Statistics, 1750-2010
International Marketing Data and Statistics Ref HA 42.I56 Annual series. Series ceased but good historical data.
Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online (United Nations)
National Bureau of Statistics of China 中华人民共和国国家统计局 Most data from 1996 -
World Development Indicators (World Bank)
Statistical Databases
- Cross-National Time-Series Data ArchiveCovering over 200 countries and hundreds of variables, including measurements for Domestic Conflict Events, Assassinations, General Strikes, Terrorism/Guerrilla Warfare, Major Government Crises, Purges, Riots, Revolutions, and Anti-government Demonstrations. Covers from 1815-present, with exceptions for World Wars.
- International Financial Statistics OnlineStatistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance from 200+ IMF countries. Contains approximately 32,000 time series of financial and economic data.
