Subject Guides
- Binghamton University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Subject Guides
- German and Russian Studies
- Resources related to German Studies
German and Russian Studies
Guide Contents
Subject Librarian
Online Resources
- Die akustische Chronik Collection of images and audio files covering Austrian cultural history in the twentieth century.
- Deutsche Biographie Biographies of important figures in political, economic, social, artistic, and scholarly work. In German.
- Deutsche Digitale Bibliothek The DDB is a publically-funded portal into cultural and scholarly items in German collections, including a large number of digitized items. German and English interfaces.
- ESS German Studies Research Guide Links to scholarly web resources and sites of interest from the European Studies Section (ESS) of the Association of College and Research Libraries.
- EuroDocs: History of Germany Links connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.
- Europeana Collections Europeana is a collection of millions of types of digital resources from Europe's museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections, including books, images, sound and video.
- German History in Documents and Images Primary source materials documenting Germany's political, social, and cultural history from 1500 to the present. It comprises original German texts, all of which are accompanied by new English translations, and a wide range of visual imagery.
- German Propaganda Archive Collection of English translations of propaganda material from Nazi Germany and the German Democratic Republic.
- Marxists Internet Archive Library Full-text access to the main writings of Gramsci, Bebel, Kautsky, Liebknecht, Luxemburg, Mehring, etc.
- Münchener DigitalisierungsZentrum Access to manuscripts, early prints, modern books, maps, photographic collections, journals and newspapers.
- World Digital Library The WDL makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from all countries and cultures. Materials include, but are not limited to, manuscripts, maps, rare books, musical scores, recordings, films, prints, photographs, and architectural drawings. WDL items can be browsed by place, time, topic, type of item, language, and contributing institution. The search feature can be used to search all of the metadata and descriptions and the full text of printed books on the site.
