Contains data on thermal, mechanical, electrical and physical properties of electronics packaging materials.
This database which contains properties of over 750 materials and contains over 15,000 data curves was developed under the sponsorship of the Semiconductor Research Corporation. The database is searchable by material group, material name, property group, property name and independent variable.
A comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database referencing engineering journals and conference materials. Coverage: 1884-present.
Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
Provides full-text access to IEEE and IET transactions, journals, and magazines, select conference proceedings, and current standards. IEEE content published since 1988, plus select content from multiple publishers dating back to 1872, is available. Includes IEEE Journal Archive (1884-1999) and IEEE Conference Proceedings Archive (1936-1999).
Electrical and computer engineering are the primary focus, with a broad range of other topics, including manufacturing, biomedical engineering, and education, also being addressed.
Covers the citation indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports
Also includes BIOSIS Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Derwent Innovation Index. Medline (1950-present), Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Zoological Records.
Applied Physics Letters (APL) offers prompt publication of new experimental and theoretical papers reporting applications of physics phenomena to all branches of science, engineering, and modern technology.
The Journal of Sound and Vibration (JSV) is devoted to the prompt publication of original papers, both theoretical and experimental, that provide new information on any aspect of sound or vibration. There is an emphasis on fundamental work that has potential for practical application.
Sensors and Actuators A: Physical brings together multidisciplinary interests in one journal entirely devoted to disseminating information on all aspects of research and development of solid-state devices for transducing physical signals.