Cataloging Container

MUSIC MANUFACTURERS ABBREVIATIONS, A-D

AaM

A&M Records

Abbey

Abbey

ABC

ABC

Acad

Academy

Acan

Acanta

Acco

Accord

AceC

Ace of Clubs

AceD

Ace of Diamonds

AcouG

AcoustoGraphic

Actu

Actuelle

Ades

Ades

AFBC

ABC Records

Afo

A440 Records

Albat

Albatross Records

Alco

Alco

Alh

Alhambra

All

Allegro Records [and variants]

Alpha

Alpha

Alsh

Alshire

AlteM

Alte Meister

Ama

Amadeo

AMEa

AME

AmeCC

American Conference of Cantors

AmeE

American Entertainment Industries (AEI)

AmeH

American Heritage Publishing

AmeHo

American Home Library of Great Musical Masterpieces

AmeR

American Recording Society

Amphi

Amphion

Anac

Anacrouse

Ang

Angel

ANN

A.N.N.A. Record Co.

AnoJ

Another Jeep Disc

Anto

Anton/Antrop

Api

A.Pi.Editore

ApolS

Apollo Sound

Appi

Appian Publications & Recordings

Aprel

Aprelevskii Zavod (AZ)

Aqua

Aquarius

Arabe

Arabesque Recordings

Arch

Arch Records

Arche

Archeio Psi

Archer

Archer High Fidelity Records

Arci

Archiv Produktion

ArciD

Archive Documents

ArciP

Archive Piano Recordings

ArcP

Archive Production

Arcs

Archives Limited Editions

Arel

Ariel

Argo

Argo

Arie

Aries

Aril

Ariola

Ario

Arion

Ark

Arkadia

ArsN

Ars Nova

Arti

Artia

Artis

Artisco

Artit

Artist Records

Artiu

Artistic Enterprises

Artu

Arturo Toscanini Recordings Association

ArtuS

Arturo Toscanini Society

Asch

Asch Records

Asco

Asco Records

ASD

AS Disc

AssoFn

Association for the furtherment of Bel Canto

Astor

Astoria

ASV

ASV (Academy Sound and Vision)

Asy

Asylum

Atln

Atlantic

Atls

Atlantis

AudA

Audio Archives

AudD

Audio Devices

AudF

Audio Fidelity

AudG

Audio Guild

AudM

Audio Masterpiece

AudRa

Audio Rarities

AudSp

Audio Spectrum

AudTr

Audio Treasury

Auro

Aurora

AustO

Australian Opera

Auvid

Auvidis

Avoca

Avoca

Avon

Avon

Bacc

Baccarola

BachG

Bach Guild

Balk

Balkanton

Bann

Banner Records

Barb

Barbirolli Society

Barc

Barclay

Bare

Barenreiter

Baro

Baroque Records

Bart

Bartok

BASF

BASF

Bayr

Bayreuth

Bayre

Bayreuth Festival Master Classes

BBC

BBC Records, BBC Radio Enterprises, etc.

BeC

Bel Canto

Bel

Belaphon

BelL

Bell Laboratories

BellR

Bell Records

BellS

Bell System

Belve

Belvedere

Ber

Bergen Records

Best

Best Loved Famous Music

Beth

Bethlehem

Biddu

Biddulph Recordings

Biog

Biograph

BIS

BIS

BJR

BJR Enterprises

Blueb

Bluebell

Bon

Bongiovanni

Book

Book of the month club

Boos 

Boosey and Hawkes

Borna

Bornand

Bour

Bourg Records

Bowmar

Bowmar

BrB

Bruder Busch

Bris

Bristol Laboratories

Brot

Brother International Corp. (example of item sans no.)

Bru

Bruno

BruW

Bruno Walter Society

Buda

Budapest

Budd

Buddah Records

BuenV

Buena Vista Records

Cabal

Cabaletta

Cad

Cadence

Cadet

Cadet Concept

Cae

Caedmon

Calio

Caliope

Camb

Cambria

Camba

Cambrian Recordings

Cambd

Cambridge

Camd

Camden

Camel

Camelot

Cameo

Cameo

CanaB

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC)

Cand

Candide

Candl

Candle

Cant

Cantate

Canti

Cantilena

Capi

Capitol

Capo

Capriccio

Capr

Caprice

Card

Cardinal

Cari

Carillon

Cart

Carthagene

Casab

Casablanca Record and Film works

CBS

CBS

Cel

Celebrity Record Co.

Centa

Centaur Records

Centr

Centrediscs

Centu

Century

Cerit

Ceritano Records

Cet

Cetra

Chal

Challenge

Chan

Chandos

Chant

Chant du monde

Chante

Chantecler

Chec

Checkmate

ChicS

Chicago Symphony Orchestra

ChinR

China Record Co.

ChinS

Chinese Christian Mission

ChrF

Christian Faith Recordings

ChrO

Christophorus

Cime

Cime

Clare

Claremont

Clars

Classic

ClarT

Classic Arts

Clas

Classic Editions

ClasE

Classical Excellence

ClasES

Classical Society

ClasF

Classics For Pleasure

ClasR

Classics Record Library

Clave

Claves

Clavi

Clavier

CLS

CLS

Clu

Club National du disque

Club

Club 99

CollG

Collectors Guild

CollS

Collegium Sound Systems

Coln

Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

Colo

Colosseum

Colp

Colpix

Colu

Columbia

Comm

Command

CommP

Command Performance Records

CommS

Communaute de travail pour la diff. de la musique suiss

Commu

Communications Archives

Compo

Composers Recordings (inclusive of CRI)

ConA

Concert Athens

Conb

Concert Disc

Conc

Concert Hall

ConcL

Concert Library

Concn

Concertone

Conco

Concord

ConH

Concord Hotel

Conif

Conifer

Conk

Connoisseur Series

Conn

Connoisseur Society

ConR

Contemporary Records

Cont

Continental Records

Conto

Contour Records

Cook

Cook

Cora

Coral

CornU

Cornell University Records

Cort

Cornet

Coun

Counterpoint

Cour

Court Opera Classics

CPO

CPO

CRD

CRD

CRI

CRI(see Compo Composers Recordings)

Crit

Critter Records

Croi

Croiza Records

Cros

Crossroads

Crowe

Crowell Collier Record Guild (CCRG)

Crown

Crown Records

Cryst

Crystal Records

Crysto

Crystol Records

CumL

Cum Laude

Cupol

Cupol

Curt

Curtain Call

CusR

Custom Recording Studio

DaCm

Da Camera

DaCp

Da Capo

DalSy

Dallas Symphony Association

Dan

Dana International

Dana

Danacord

DaVi

Da Vinci Records

Deac

Deacon Records

Dec

Decca

DeCle

DeClercq

Décor

Décor

DellA

Dell’Arte

Delos

Delos

DelpR

Delphi Records

Delta

Delta

Dely

Delyse

Deme

Demeter Music

Denk

Denker

Denon

Denon

Deram

Deram

Derby

Derby

DesR

Design Records

Desrm

Desmar

Desto

Desto

DeuG

Deutsche Grammophon

DeuH

Deutsche Harmonia Mundi

DeuS

Deutsche SchallPlatten

Diplo

Diplomat Records

DIS

DIS Records

DischR

Dischi Ricordi

DiscN

Disc New York

Disco

Discocorp

Discod

Discopaedia

DiscoF

Discophiles Francais

Discop

Discophilia

Discor

Discoreale

Discou

Discourses

Discu

Discuriosities

Disn

Disneyland Records

DisqV

Disques vogue

DistR

Distinguished Recordings

Diva

Diva

DocR

Documentary Recordings

DocS

Documentary Series

DokS

Dokumentar Serie

Doku

Dokumente (Deutsche Grammophon)

DomAr

DomArt

Dot

Dot

Doug

Douglas

Dover

Dover Publications

DRG

DRG Records

Duc

Ducretet Thomson

DukeU

Duke University Press

DuoR

Duo Records

Dutch

Dutchess County Philharmonic Society

DyerB

Dyer Bennett

Dyn

Dynamic

EarM

Early Music Laboratory

East

Eastside Record Corp.

EBSCO

EBSCO

Eclat

Eclat

Ecli

Eclipse

ECol

E Collection

EditI

Ediciones Interamencanas de Musica

EdizL

Edizione Lirica

EduM

Educational Media Associates

Eklip

Eklipse

ElAl

El Al

Elca

Elca

Eldor

Eldorado

Elea

Eleanor Steber Music Foundation

Elee

Electrecord

Eleo

Electrola

Elgar

Elgar Society

ElitS

Elite Special

Elk

Elektra

EmArc

EmArcy

Emba

Embassy

Embe

Ember

Emer

Emerson

EMI

EMI(EMI/Angel, EMI/Electrola, etc.)

Emin

Eminent Records

EmpR

Empire Records

EMS

EMS Recordings

Encor

Encore

EnglO

English National Opera

Enhar

Enharmonic

Enig

Enigma

Entra

Entracte

Entre

Entr’e

EOH

EOH Records

Epic

Epic

Erato

Erato

Ermit

Ermitage

ERR

E.R.R.

Estro

Estro Armonica

Etc

Etcetera

Ete

Eterna

EthF

Ethnic Folkways Library

Etude

Etude

Euph

Euphoria

Eur

Eurodisc

Europ

Europa

Eve

Everest

Everg

Evergreen

Evol

Evolution

Famil

Family

Famn

Famous Personalities

Famo

Famous Records Inc.

FamR

Famous Records of the Past

Fan

Fantasy

FavoK

Favorit Klassik

Fax

Fax

FelloR

Fellowship Records

FestR

Festival Recordings

Ficke

Ficker

Fide

Fidelio

FideS

Fidelity Sound Recordings

Field

Field Recordings

Fies

Fiesta Record Co.

FinlR

Finlandia Records

Finna

Finnadar

Finnl

Finnlevy

FirsC

First Church of Christ Scientist

FirsE

First Edition Records

Fiska

Fiskana

Fleet

Fleetwood

FMS

FMS (Fenn Music Service)

Foll

Folklyric

Folw

Folkways

Fon

Fonit Cetra

Fonta

Fontana

Forla

Forlane

Form

Forum

Forre

Forrell & Thomas

ForU

Fordham University

Foy

Foyer

FranM

Franklin Mint

Freq

Frequenz

FrieF

Friends of Fritz Busch Society

FrieR

Friends of Recorded Music

FritR

Fritz Reiner Society

FTPR

FTP Records

Fuga

Fuga

Fugat

Fugato

Fun

Funk & Wagnalls

Gal

Gala

Gale

Gale

GalR

Gal Ron

GDS

Giuseppe Di Stefano

Gene

Genesis

GFC

G.F.C.

Gila

Gila Records

Gille

Gillette Safety Razor Co.

Glend

Glendale Records

GNR

GN Recordings

Gol

Goldberg & O'Reily

GolA

Golden Age

GolAg

Golden age of opera

GoldC

Golden Crest Records

GoldG

Golden Guinea

GoldH

Golden Hour

GoldT

Golden Tone

GoldV

Golden Voice Recordings

Goods

Goodspeed Opera House Foundation

GOPDi

G.O.P. Dischi

Gotha

Gotham

Gough

Gough & Davy

GoulE

Goulding, Elliot, Greybar Productions

Gramp

Gramophone

GramS

Gramophone Shop

Gran

Grand Award

GranP

Grand Prix Records

GreaM

Great Masters of Music (G.M.M.)

GreaMo

Great Mozart Recordings of the Century

GreaO

Great Opera Performances

GreaP

Great Performances of the Past

GreaR

Greater Recording Co.

Grey

Grey Gull

Griff

Griffon

GrosH

Grosse Historische Deutsche Aufnahmen Unseres Jahr…

GrupE

Gruppo Editoriale Fabbri

GSEC

GSE Claremont

GTA

GTA

Guip

Guideposts

Guiq

Guilde Internationale du Disque

Hague

Hague Philharmonic Orchestra

Halcy

Halcyon

Hall

Hall of Fame

Halo

Halo

HandS

Handel Society

Hanna

Hannah Torry Memorial Fund

HapF

Happy Face Records

Happe

Happening Records

Hara

Harmonia Mundi

HaraF

Harmonia Mundi France

Harlq

Harlequin

Harv

Harvest

Hary

Harmony

HaydS

Haydn Society

HDE

HDE

Heart

Heartland

HebrP

Hebrew Publishing Company

HedAr

Hed Arzi

Helio

Heliodor

Helios

Helios

Help

Help Inc.

Herit

Heritage

HiddR

Hidden Records

HiFiR

HiFi Records

HighF

High Fidelity Magazine

HisM

His Master’s Voice

Hispa

Hispavox

Hist

Historia

Histm

Historic Record Company

HistO

Historical Opera Performances Edition

HistoR

Historical Record Presentations

HistR

Historical Recording Enterprises (HRE)

HistS

History in Sound

HKM

HK Marco Polo

HNH

HNH

HollR

Hollywood Records

HollS

Hollywood Soundstage

HoriR

Horizon Records

HorZu

Hor Zu

HRE

HRE (see HistR)

Hudso

Hudson

Hunga

Hungaroton

Hyper

Hyperion

IclaM

I Classici della Musica Classica

IdRec

Id Records

IGI

I Grandi Interpreti

IGS

IGS (International Gramophone Society)

Ikon

Ikon

Image

Image

Impac

Impact

Impae

Imperial Records

ImpE

Impresario Editions

InsFP

Institute for Popular Israeli Music

Intec

Intercord

IntnJ

International Joker Productions

Intnk

International Masterworks

IntnM

International Music of Italy

IntnP

International Piano Library or International Piano Archive

IntnPr

International Preview Society

IntnR

International Record Collector's Club

Israd

Isradisc

Israe

Israel Broadcasting Service

IsraM

Israel Music Foundation

Ital

Italia

JapaL

Japan Leopold Stokowski Society

Jazzt

Jazztone

Jeck

Jecklin disco

JewC

Jewish Community Center of Teaneck, N.J.

JJAR

JJA Records

JMR

J. M. Records

JohnH

John Hancock Insurance Co.

JohnM

John McCormack Association of Greater Kansas City

Jubil

Jubilee

JudCP

Judaic Culture Productions

Jugo

Jugoton

JVC

JVC

Kaiba

Kaibala Records

Kapp

Kapp

Kelit

Kelit International

Kend

Kendall

KentR

Kent Records

KidS

Kid Stuff Records

King

King Records

Kings

Kingsway

Kinor

Kinor Records

Klavi

Klavier Record Co.

Koch

Koch

KomiO

Komiche Oper

Ktel

K-tel

LaLan

LaLanne

LebeV

Lebendige Vergangenheit

Lega

Legacy

Legat

Legato

Legd

Legendary Recordings

Lege

Legends of Music

Lehma

Lehmann Archives

LeoTL

Leo the Lion

LeoW

Leopold Stokowski Society

Lesle

Leslee

Levon

Levon Records

Lib

Liberty

LibCo

Library of Congress

Lime

Limelight

LimiE

Limited Edition Society or Limited Editions or Limited Edition Recordings

Lion

Lion

ListL

Listening Library

LitMe

Literar Mechana

LiviH

Living History Records

LiviM

Living Music

Lodia

Lodia

Lond

London

Lonf

Longanesi Periodici

Long

Longines Symphonette Society

Longv

Longview

LouOr

Louisville Orchestra

Lyrc

Lyrichord

Lyri

Lyrita

Mace

Mace

MacEd

Mac/Eddy Records

Mack

Mack Records

Macmi

Macmillan Co.

Maes

Maestro

MagiT

Magic Tone Records

Magj

Magnatone Records

Magn

Magnificent Editions

Maloh

Maloh Records

Marbl

Marble Arch

MarBr

Mar Bren

Mare

Marfer

Marek

Mark Records

MarF

Mark56

Masq

Masque

Mast 

Masterpiece

Master

Masterseal

MayF

Mayfair

MCA

MCA Records

MDP

MDP

Medal

Medallion Records

Media

Mediarts

Melr

Melodram

MelS

Melody Records

Mely

Melodya (Melodiia;Melodia)

MelyA

Melodya/Angel

Memo

Memorabilia

Memor

Memories

Menor

Menorah Records

Mer

Mercury

Meto

Metro Music Co.

Meton

Metronome Records

Metp

Metropolitan Opera

Metro

Metrotone Records

MFD

MF Distribution Company

MFP

MFP (see also MusD)

MFPro

MF Productions

MGM

MGM

Micha

Michaels Records

MinnO

Minnesota Orchestra

Miro

Miro Records

Mix

Mixtur

Mizar

Mizar

MJA

MJA Records

MK

MK (Mezhdunarodnaya Kniga)

MKR

MKR

MobiF

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab

Mode

Mode

Moni

Monitor

MonmE

Monmouth Evergreen

Monti

Montilla

MonuB

Monumenta Belgicae Musicae

Morav

Moravian Music Foundation

Morga

Morgan Records

Moss

Moss Music Group (MMG)

Mote

Motette

Mov

Movimento Musica

MPS

MPS

MPV

MPV

MRF

MRF Records

MSev

M7

Multi

Multisonic

Murm

Murmil Associates

Murra

Murray Hill Records

Mus

Museu Villa-Lobos

MusB

Music Appreciation Records

MusBo

Musicae Bohemicae Anthologia

MusBs

Music Appreciation Series

MusD

Music For Pleasure (see also MFP)

MusF

Music Guild

MusL

Music Treasures of the World

MusLo

Music Lovers' (Chest of Records)

MusM

Music Memoria

MusMi

Music minus one

MusR

Musical Heritage Soc.

MusS

Musica Sacra

MusT

Musical Masterpiece Soc. (aka Musical Masterworks Soc.)

MusU

Musicaphon

MusV

Musicmasters

Muza

Muza

NatiE

National Association of Educational Broadcasters (NAEB)

NatiG

National Geographic Society

NatiM

National Music Theater Inc.

NBC

NBC

Negin

Neginah Records

NewA

New York Academy of Music

NewR

New Records

NewT

New York Times

NewW

New World Records

NewY

New York Philharmonic

Nicks

Nickson Hill Records

Nimbu

Nimbus

Non

Nonesuch Records

Nore

Northeastern Records

NostL

Nostalgia Lane

NotaB

NotaBlu

Novel

Novelty Records

NRA

National Rifle Association

Oak

Oakleaf

OASI

O.A.S.I. Records

Oce

Oceanic

Ode

Odeon

Ody

Odyssey

OffiR

Office de Radiodiffusion Television Francais

Oisea

Oiseau Lyre(L’Oiseau)

OldHo

Old Homestead Records

Olya

Olympia

Olyi

Olympic Records

OlymR

Olympus Records

Omega

Omega Disk

Opal

Opal

OpeD

Opera Disc

Oper

Opera Society

OperR

Opera Rara

OperrV

Opera Viva

Opert

Operatic Archives

OpertR

Operatic Rarities

Opus

Opus

OpusR

Opus Records

Orfeo

Orfeo

OrfeoS

Orfeo Sonic Records

OrgA

Organization of American States

Orion

Orion

Orpe

Orphee

Orpm

Orpheum Productions

Orps

Orpheus

Oryx

Oryx

OttoA

Otto-Ackermann-Archiv e.V.

OurT

Our Times

MUSIC MANUFACTURERS ABBREVIATIONS, P-V

PeliR

Pelican Records

Penta

Pentacles

Penza

Penzance Records

Peren

Perennial Records

Perfe

Perfect

PerfoD

Performance Discs

PergA

Pergola Auslese

Period

Period

Persp

Perspective Records

PeteI

Peters International

PeteP

Peter Pan Records

Phh

Philharmonia Records

Phhi

Philharmonic Family Library of Great Music

Phi

Philips

Phond

Phonodor

PhorR

Phorion Records

Pic

Pickwick

Pirou

Pirouette

Play

Playboy Records

Ply

Plymouth

PocoR

Poco Records

Poly

Polydor

Polyp

Polyphonia

Pont

Pontiac

Poss

PoxP

Pox Productions

Preis

Preiser

Prel

Prelude

PremA

Premier Albums

Pret

Prestige

PrivE

Private Edition

PrivR

Private Record

ProA

Pro Arte

Procs

Proscenium

Prog

Program

PromR

Promenade Records

PRT

PRT (Precision Records and Tapes)

Pucci

Puccini Foundation

Pye

Pye Records

QuadG

Quadriga ton Gesellschaft

Quali

Qualiton

Quint

Quintessence

Rach

Rachel Recordings

RachS

Rachmaninoff Society

RadA

Radio Archives

RadC

Radio Canada International

Radg

Radio Nederland

RadgR

Radio Records

Radh

Radio Spirits

Radi

Radio Yesteryear

Radl

Radiola

Rado

Radioton

Rap

Rappel

RareO

Rare Opera Society

RareR

Rare Recorded Editions

Raritas

Raritas

RaritC

Rarities Collection

Ratap

Rataplan Records

RBM

RBM Records

RCA

RCA

ReadD

Reader’s Digest

REBE

REB Editions

RecA

Recital Records

RecAl

Record Album

RecB

Record, Book & Film Sales

RecC

Record Collector

RecS

Record Society

RecSou

Record Source International

RecSs

Recorded Publications Company

Redif

Rediffusion

Regal

Regal

Regent

Regent

Regi

Regina Records

Relief

Relief

Remg

Remington

Renai

Renaissance

Replica

Replica

Reprise

Reprise

ReqR

Request Records

ResO

Residentie Orkest

Reve

Revels Records

Rhap

Rhapsody

Rhino

Rhino Records

Richm

Richmond

RitoR

Ritornello Records

Rive

Riverside

RobH

Robin Hood

Roc

Rococo

RodgH

Rodgers and Hammerstein Archives of Recorded Sound

Rodol

Rodolphe

Romop

Romophone

Roule

Roulette

Rounder

Rounder Records

Royale

Royale

RozR

Rozanna Records

Rubin

Rubini

SacrR

Sacred Records

Saffron

Saffron Records

Saga

Saga

SaiMR

Saint Martin Records

Sande

Sandpiper Records

SandH

Sandy Hook Records

Santu

Santuario francescano della Verna

Saturn

Saturnian Records

Sayd

Saydisc

Scala

Scala

Scandia

Scandia

ScholR

Scholastic Records

Schwa

Schwann

Scope

Scope Records

Seec

Seeco

Sefel

Sefel Records

Select

Select

Sera

Seraphim

Serd

Serdisco

Sere

Serenus

SerpD

Serp Disques

SeveS

Seven Seas

ShakS

Shaker Society

Shana

Shanachie Records

Shef

Sheffield

Shirim

Shirim Records

Siena

Siena Records

Signa

Signature

SilvC

Silver Crest

SineN

sine nomine [use for items lacking a publisher name]

SineQ

Sine Qua Non

Sinfo

Sinfonia

Sing

Sing

Sirius

Sirius Records

Smiths

Smithsonian

SocFF

Society for forgotten music

Somer

Somerset

SoniW

Sonic Workshop

SONY

SONY

Sound

Soundcraft

SounR

Sounds Rare Records

Sount

Sountrak

SPAR

SPA Records (Society of Participating Artists, Inc.)

SpecP

Special Products

Spect

Spectrum

Spok

Spokane

SpokA

Spoken Arts

SpokW

Spoken Words

SRR

SR Records

Stad

Stand Records (St/and)

Stan

Standard Phono Corp.

Stand

Standard Reference Works

StanR

Standing Room Only

Stanyan

Stanyan Record Co.

StarR

Star Record Co.

StarT

Star Tone Records

Stas

Stash

Stinson

Stinson

Stolat

Stolat Records

Strad

Stradivari Records

Strand

Strand

StVla

St. Vladimir’s Seminary

Summ

Summit

SummB

Summy-Birchard Co.

SunO

Sunday Opera

Super

Superscope

SuperT

Supertone

Supra

Supraphon

Susqu

Susquehanna Records

SwedS

Swedish Society

Symph

Symphonica

Sympo

Symposium

Tacap

Tacape

TactO

Tactus Oy

TakeT

Take Two

Takoma

Takoma

TalkM

Talking Machine Records

TapR

TAP Records (Top Artist Platters)

Tapt

Tape Team

TeatD

Teatro Dischi

Tela

Telarc

Teld

Teldec

Tele

Tele House Inc.

Teled

Teledisk

Telef

Telefunken

Teles

Telestar

TempB

Temple B'nai Jesherun

Tetra

Tetraphon

ThoA

Thomas Alva Edison Foundation

ThoB

Thomas Beecham Society (Sir Thomas…)

ThoL

Thomas L. Clear

Three

Three centuries of musik

Tiara

Tiara

Tifton

Tifton

Tikva

Tikva

Tima

Timaclub

TimeL

Time-Life Records

TimeR

Time Records, Inc.

Tokyo Symphony

TopC

Top Classic

TopsR

Tops Records

Totem

Totem

Tower

Tower

TownH

Town Hall

Tradn

Tradition

TradR

Traditional Records

Trans

Transradio

TraxC

Trax Classique

TreaP

Treasure Productions

Treas 

Treasury Dept.

Tria

Trianon

Truth

Truth Records

Tudor

Tudor

Tur

Turnabout

TwenC

20th Century Fox Records

Ultra

Ultraphone Records

Ultrah

Ultraphonic

Unam

Unamic Sound and Recording Systems

Unic

Unicorn

Union

Union of American Hebrew

UniqO

Unique Opera Recordings

UnitA

United Artists Records

UnitN

United Nations

UnitS

United States

UnitSy

United Synagogue of America

Universal

Universe

Universe Records

UnivN

Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico

Ura

Urania

USRub

US Rubber

Valiant

Valiant Records

Van

Vanguard

Varese

Varese Sarabande Records

Variety

Variety

Varsity

Varsity

Vdisc

V Disc

VeeJ

Vee-Jay

Vega

Vega

VeneV

Vene Vox

Venise

Venise

Venus

Venus

Verit

Veritas

Veron

Verona

Verve

Verve

VespR

Vesper Records

VeteR

Veteran Records

Vico

Victor

Vicr

Victrola

Vienn

Viennola

VIPR

VIP Records

Viva

Viva

Voce

Voce

Vogue

Vogue Schallplatten

Volk

Volksplatte

Vox

Vox

MUSIC MANUFACUTERS ABBREVIATIONS, W-Z

Wald

Waldorf Music Hall Records

Wash

Washington

WCFM

WCFM Recording Corp.

WEAR

WEA Records Limited

Welte

Welte

Wergo

Wergo

WestE

Western Electric Co.

Westm

Westminster

Westo

Weston Priory Prod.

WhitR

Whitehall Records

WilFS

Wilhelm Furtwangler Society

Wing

Wing 500 (Mercury)

WONO

WONO

WordR

Word Records

WorL

World Library of Sacred Music

WorP

World Pacific

WorRe

World Records or World Record Club (WRC)

Xerox

Xerox

Yugnt

Yugntruf

Zaco

Zacosa

Zambra

Zambra

Zimray

Zimray

Zon 

Zon-O-Phone   

ZRC

ZRC