Subject Guides
- Binghamton University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- HathiTrust Digital Library
- More Information for Faculty Researchers
HathiTrust Digital Library
Guide Contents
Text and Data Mining
HathiTrust Research Center (HTRC) enables computational analysis of works in the HathiTrust Digital Library (HTDL) to facilitate qualified research and educational uses of the collection. The Research Center creates and maintains a suite of tools and services for text-based, data-driven research, such as HTRC Algorithms and Data Capsule, and engages in cutting-edge research on large-scale data analysis, allowing scholars to fully utilize content of the HathiTrust Digital Library.
Learn more at https://analytics.hathitrust.org/
What can I do in HathiTrust?
How can HathiTrust help me with my research and assignments?
- Find many of the texts you need in HathiTrust’s digital library of 17 million books, journals, and publications, then create a collection of these items for future reference or to share with others.
- Collaborate with research colleagues affiliated with one of HathiTrust’s 150+ academic library members who also have full access to member benefits. Guest accounts for non-members provide limited access, according the ability to build and share personalized collections.
- Perform full-text (keyword or phrase) searches across the entire corpus or within a selection of items. Use full-text searches to discover what you’re looking for or to identify items for interlibrary loan or research bibliography.
- Distinguish primary source or peer-reviewed items with greater ease as HathiTrust metadata are more nuanced and consistently applied than in other digital repositories such as Internet Archive or Google Books.
- View or download citations for any item in the collection in MLA or APA format.
- Use faceted searching, metadata tools, or HathiTrust Research Center services to perform complex analyses, data mining research, and other digital humanities activities.
