E-Resources 690s: Home



• ABI/INFORM global; See also ProQuest (Cancelled 7/06)

• Access Pharmacy e-books (use McGraw-Hill in 538; Aleph collection code: BAPHA)

• ACLS HEB (American Council of Learned Societies History ebook Project; Aleph collection code: BACLS)

• ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)

• ACS journals (American Chemical Society)

• ADB online publications (use Asian Development Bank in 538; Aleph collection code: BEB[YR])

• AIP journals (American Institute of Physics)

• AMNH (American Museum of Natural History)

• AMS journals (American Mathematical Society)

• Annual Reviews

• APA streaming video (American Psychological Association; use APA PsycNET in 538; Aleph collection code: BSVAP)

• APS journals (American Physical Society)

• ASCE journals (American Society of Civil Engineers)

• ASG-LGBTQ (use Gale CENGAGE Learning in 538; Aleph collection code: BASG)

• ASME online journals (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)

• ASPP online (IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package)

• Atypon (Formerly, Extenza)

• Bates' streaming video (use Wolters Kluwer in 538; Aleph collection code: BSVBG)

• BioOne

• Blackwell Synergy

• Books@Ovid Purchased eBooks (use Ovid in 538; Aleph collection code: BACQ)

• Brill e-books (use Brill in 538; Aleph collection code: BACQ)

• Brill online reference works (use Brill in 538; 655 :0_: $a Online databases.; Aleph collection code: BOND)

• BU only

• BU thesis online (Aleph collection code: BTHE)

• Buffalo E-Document

• Business Expert Press (Aleph collection code: BBEP)

• Caliber journals (University of California journals)

• Cambridge books online (Alma collection: Cambridge University Press Online Books; Aleph collection code: BCAM))

• Cambridge journals online

• Colloquium digital library of life sciences (Collection One; Aleph collection code: BSDEC; use 690: Morgan & Claypool ebooks for individual titles ordered separate from Collection)

• Coutts (use MyiLibrary in 538; Aleph collection code: BCOUT)

• CQ Press (Aleph collection code: BOND)

• CRCnetBASE (use CRCnetBASE in 538; Aleph collection code: BACQ) -- part of Taylor & Francis eBooks A-Z as of October 2017

• Credo Reference (Aleph collection code: BPRFB)

• Crystallography journals online

• CSA database

• De Gruyter Online e-books (Alma collection: de Gruyter eBooks Complete; Aleph collection code: BDGO)

• De Gruyter journals

• Dialnet

• Dialog@Carl

• Digitalia Hispánica e-books (use Digitalia, Inc. in 538; Aleph collection code: BDGHS)

• DOAJ journals (Directory of Open Access Journals)

• EBL (use ebook Library in 538; Aleph collection code: BEBL; merged with ebrary to become Ebook Central 11/16)

• Ebook Central (Alma collection: Ebook Central (Ebook Central Perpetual and DDA Titles); Aleph collection code: BCEN)

• eBooks on EBSCOhost (Alma collection: EBSCOhost Ebooks; Aleph collection code:BLIB; formerly netLibrary)

• ebrary (use ebrary, Inc. in 538; Aleph collection code: BEBRY; merged with EBL to become Ebook Central 11/16)

• EBSCO

• EBSCO eBook Education Collection (use eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) in 538; Aleph collection code: BEEDU

• EBSCO eBook Subscription Academic Collection - North America (use eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) in 538; Aleph collection code: BEAN

• EDP Sciences journals (Editions de Physique)

• e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection (use Duke University Press in 538; Aleph Collection Code pre-2008-2013: BDKBF; 2014- : BDKCR)

• EEBO STC 1 -- (Early English Books Online I, 1475-1640 (STC I, Pollard and Redgrave)) ; Aleph Collection Code: BEEBO)

• EEBO STC 2 (Wing) -- (Early English Books Online II, 1641-1700 (STC II, Wing)); Aleph Collection Code: BEEBO)

• EHRAF (Aleph Collection Code: BHRF)

• Eighteenth century collections online (Aleph collection code: BECCO)

• e-Korean Studies (Obsolete -- Panmun EKS cancelled 2017)

• Emerald Library

• Elsevier's ScienceDirect

• Erlbaum journals

• Ethnic newswatch; See also ProQuest

• Eureka-RLG

• Extenza (Changed to Atypon, 7/06)

• Facts on File

• FirstSearch database

• Gale Crime 1790-1920 (use Gale CENGAGE Learning in 538; Aleph collection code: BCPPC)

• Gale databases

• Gale e-books (add (SUNY) to GVRL SUNY titles; 538 and 830 series: Gale virtual reference library; use BPRFB for collection code)

• GaleNet (no longer used, see Gale databases)

• GenderWatch; See also ProQuest

• GeoScienceWorld eBooks Collection (use 538 GeoScienceWorld; Aleph collection code: BGSW)

• Gerritsen collection

• Gov Doc CD-ROM

• Gov Doc DVD-ROM

• Gov Doc Online

• Greenleaf online library (use 538 Greenleaf/Ingenta Connect; Aleph collection code: BLEAF)

• Guilford journals

• Harmonie Park Press

• Haworth journals

• Hein legal classics (use 538 HeinOnline; Aleph collection code: BHEI2)

• HighWire Press

• Human rights studies online (text) (use 538 Alexander Street Press; Aleph collection code: BAHR)

• Human rights studies online (video) (use 538 Alexander Street Press; Aleph collection code: BSVHR)

• ICPSR computer file

• IEE Digital Library (Institution of Electrical Engineers); changed to IET Digital Library 11/06

• IEEE; See ASPP online

• IET Digital Library (Institute of Engineering and Technology)

• IGI Global InfoSci-Books (Alma collection: IGI Global InfoSci-Books; Aleph collection code: BIGI)

• Infobase (use Infobase in 538; Aleph collection code: BVID)

• Informaworld

• INFORMS

• Ingenta Select

• IngentaConnect (Ingenta & Ingenta Select)

• IOP electronic journals (Institute of Physics)

• IOP science books (use IOP Publishing in 538; Aleph collection code: BACQ)

• IP North America (use Gale CENGAGE Learning in 538; Aleph collection code: BIPNA)

• JAMAevidence e-books (use McGraw-Hill in 538; Aleph collection code: BACQ)

• Journals@Ovid; See LWW journals

• JoVE clinical skills (use JoVE Science Education in 538; Aleph collection code: BVID)

• JSTOR

• JSTOR eBooks (use JSTOR in 538; Aleph collection code: BJSTR)

• JSTOR eBooks: Open Access (use JSTOR in 538; Aleph collection code: BJOA)

• JSTOR print serials

• Kluwer journals

• LEXIS-NEXIS academic universe

• Loeb classical library (use Harvard University Press in 538; Aleph collection code: BLOEB)

• LWW journals

• Manchester University journals

• Math (Cornell) (use Cornell University Library in 538; Aleph collection code: BEB07)

• McGraw-Hill nursing ebook cluster (use McGraw-Hill ebook library in 538; Aleph collection code: BMHEL)

• McGraw-Hill primary care ebook cluster (use McGraw-Hill ebook library in 538; Aleph collection code: BMHEL)

• MetaPress (Baywood Press & M.E. Sharpe)

• Morgan & Claypool e-books (individual titles not part of a collection; use Morgan & Claypool in 538; Aleph collection code: BACQ)

• National Academies Press (use National Academies Press in 538; Aleph collection code pre-2007: BNAP; post-2007: BEB[YR])

• National Newspapers; See also ProQuest (Cancelled 7/06)

• NDACE (New directions for adult and continuing education)

• NDCAD (New directions for child and adolescent development)

• NDCC (New directions for community colleges)

• NDCD (New directions for child development)

• NDE (New directions for evaluation)

• NDHE (New directions for higher education)

• NDIR (New directions for institutional research)

• NDPF (New directions for philanthropic fundraising)

• NDSS (New directions for student services)

• NDTL (New directions for teaching and learning)

• NDYD (New directions for youth development)

• netLibrary (Aleph collection code: BLIB; no longer used as of 8/8/11; see eBooks on EBSCOhost)

• NewsBank

• Nineteenth Century Collections Online (use Gale in 538; Aleph collection code: BNCCO)

• NOVELNY

• OneFile (InfoTrac)

• Online databases (Aleph collection code: BOND)

• Opera in video (use Alexander Street Press in 538; Aleph collection code: BSVOV)

• OUP journals (Oxford University Press)

• Oxford art online

• Oxford reference library (use BPRFB for collection code)

• Oxford handbooks online (use BPRFB for collection code)

• Oxford music online

• Oxford scholarship online (Aleph collection code: BOXF)

• Oxford University Press scholarship online (use University Press Scholarship Online in 538; Aleph collection code: BACQ)

• PA Research II; See also ProQuest (Cancelled 7/06)

• Palgrave Connect ebooks (use Palgrave Connect in 538; Aleph collection code: BACQ) -- No longer used; see Springer e-books

• PDA (patron-driven acq.; use BPDA for collection code)

• PDA purchased (use provider collection code)

• PDA Kanopy (use Kanopy Streaming in 538; Aleph collection code: BSVKP)

• PDA PURCHASE Kanopy (use Kanopy Streaming in 538; Aleph collection code: BSVKP)

• PDA R2 (R2 Library patron-driven acq.; use R2 Library in 538; Aleph collection code: BR2)

• PDA PURCHASE R2 (use R2 Library in 538; Aleph collection code: BR2)

• Persée

• Peter Lang eBooks (use Peter Lang in 538; Aleph collection code: BLANG)

• PharmacyLibrary (use American Pharmacists Association PharmacyLibrary in 538; Aleph collection code: BPHML)

• PLEX (use Gale CENGAGE Learning in 538; Series statement: Political Extremism and Radicalism in the Twentieth Century; Aleph collection code: BPLEX)

• Portland Press

• Project Muse (for e-journals)

• Project Muse UPCC e-books (use Project Muse in 538; Aleph collection code: BACQ)

• ProQuest; See also ABI/INFORM global, Ethnic newswatch, GenderWatch, National Newspapers, PA Research II

• ProQuest congressional publications (Aleph sublibrary: BINGO; Aleph collection code: GCONG)

• PsycARTICLES

• Psychotherapy.net streaming video (use Psychotherapy.net in 538; Aleph collection code: BVID)

• R2 Library (Alma collection: R2 Digital Library; Aleph collection code: BR2)

• Rand e-books (use Rand Corporation in 538; Aleph collection code: BRAND)

• RKMA archive (use Richard K. Miller & Associates in 538; Aleph collection code: BRKMA)

• Royal Society journals

• RSC journals (Royal Society of Chemistry) (no journal URLs)

• Safari (use Safari Books Online in 538; Aleph collection code: BSAFA)

• Sage Knowledge (use Sage Knowledge in 538; use BPRFB for collection code)

• Sage reference online (use BPRFB for collection code; changed to Sage Knowledge 10/31/13)

• Salem Press e-books (use Salem Press in 538; Aleph collection code: BACQ)

• ScienceDirect Advances in pharmacology (use Elsevier ScienceDirect in 538; Aleph collection code: BADPH)

• ScienceDirect eBooks (use Elsevier ScienceDirect in 538; Aleph collection code: BESD)

• Scitation (1 title problem: Aleph #586705)

• SCRLC

• Sharpe online reference (use BPRFB for collection code)

• SourceOECD (no journal URLs)

• Springer e-books (use SpringerLink in 538; Aleph collection code: BSPRB)

• Springer journals (no journal URLs)

• SpringerLink ebooks - Computer Science (Aleph collection code: BSPCS)

• St. Andrews e-books (use St. Andrews Research Repository in 538; Aleph collection code: BEB[YR])

• Stat!Ref (use Stat!Ref in 538; Aleph collection code: BSTAR)

• STAT-USA

• SUNY OER textbooks (538 & 710 :2_: Open SUNY Textbooks; Aleph collection code: BOER)

• SUNY Press (Aleph collection code: BSUPR)

• Suppressed online database

• Swets (Aleph collection code: BACQ)

• Synthesis digital library (Aleph collection code: BSDEC)

• Taylor & Francis eBooks A-Z (Alma collection: Taylot & Francis eBooks Complete; Aleph collection code: BTYFR)

• Taylor & Francis journals (no journal URLs)

• Theatre in video (use Alexander Street Press in 538; Aleph collection code: BSVTV)

• Trans Tech journals (no journal URLs)

• University of Chicago journals (no journal URLs)

• WASI (Women and social movements, international); (Aleph collection code: BWASI)

• Web of science; See also ISI web of knowledge

• WebSPIRS (no WebSPIRS)

• Wiley InterScience (no journal URLs)

• Wiley Online Library (Alma collection: Wiley Online Library Online Books; Aleph collection code: BWOL)

• WMNS (use Gale CENGAGE Learning in 538; Series statement: Women's Studies Archive: Women's Issues and Identities; Aleph collection code: BWMNS)

 

 

Rev. jy 1/23/17