Sustainable Communities: Core Resources

Full-text database that covers many areas relating to sustainability such as corporate social responsibility, environmental stewardship, regulations, green issues, renewable energy, and social entrepreneurship.

AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.

Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Guide to literature of the world about geology and earth sciences. Topics include crystallography, hydrogeology, economic geology, hydrology, environmental geology, marine geology, engineering geology, mineralogy, geochemistry, oceanography, geophysics, and paleontology.

Scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.

Covers issues in public affairs and policy issues through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. Coverage: 1915 - present.

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Academic Video Online offers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Curated collection of films that exlores the intersections of human rights, environmental degradation, colonization, industrial development, and climate change.

Provides access to US decennial census data from 1790 to 2010, American Community Survey data and selected business, economic, crime, health, environmental and religious data. It does not include data for all census geographies, particularly for earlier decennial censuses. Users can customize, save, print, export and email reports and maps