Computer Science database with good coverage of MIS.
The ACM Digital Library, accessed through the ACM Portal, is a collection of both current and retrospective electronic publications of the ACM. Publications included are ACM journals, transactions and magazines, newsletters of ACM Special Interest Groups (SIGs), and proceedings of ACM sponsored conferences. Coverage: varies by title, earliest is 1985.
Covers all aspects of engineering and includes MIS articles.
Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
The latest information and current trends in high technology.
This database features: nearly 250 full text periodicals, abstracts and indexing for over 320 titles, valuable market information on topics such as computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet.
Safari Books Online
Due to budget cuts, access to this resource ended on February 28, 2019.
To browse a list of books we subscribe to, select My Content as a search selection. The full text of the each book including code fragments is searchable.
Another misnamed database which has extensive MIS coverage.
Also includes BIOSIS Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Derwent Innovation Index. Medline (1950-present), Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Zoological Records.