This is the "Home" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics   Tags: data, demographics, economics, statistics, working_papers  

Databases, websites, and other resources that cover economic literature and data.
Last Updated: Dec 21, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/economics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Article Databases

All databases are  .

  • Business Source Complete  
      
      Icon
    This is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
  • EconLit  
      
      Icon
    Provides citations for journal articles, books, working papers and dissertations on economics. Also see the short tutorial.
  • PAIS International  
      
      Icon
    Covers issues in public affairs and policy issues through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. Coverage: 1915 - present.
  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
    Despite the name, this database has good, full text coverage of economics topics.
  • Google Scholar  Icon
    Provides citations of scholarly literature from a wide variety of sources. Especially strong in the fields of sciences, technology and medicine, but starting to gain more social science content.
  • Web of Science
    Despite the title, this is a good resource for Economics. Limit your search to the Social Science section of the database for best results.
 

Citation Help

Citation Help Guides to citing APA, MLA, and Chicago style.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th edition (REF BF 76.7 .P83 2010)

RefWorks  manage citations and create bibliographies.

 

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Colleen Hailey
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
Office 1528, Bartle Library, last one on left in the Reference area
607-777-2621
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip