This is the "Art History Bibliographic Databases" page of the "Art & Architectural History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art & Architectural History   Tags: architecture, art, art_history, fine art, visual art  

Guide to resources in art and architectural history.
Last Updated: Jul 16, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/art Print Guide RSS Updates

Art History Bibliographic Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Materials

Fine these titles in the "New Books" shelf in the lobby of Bartle Library

Cover Art
After Constructivism - Brandon Taylor
Call Number: Fine Arts Collection Stacks -- N6494.C64 T36 2014 -- REGULAR LOAN
ISBN: 9780300195774
Publication Date: 2014-05-20

Cover Art
Triumph of Philippine art : September 21-December 15, 2013 - M Rodriguez (Maria Teresa Lapid) curator.; George Segal Gallery (Montclair, N.J.)
Call Number: Fine Arts Collection Stacks, Oversize (*) -- N7327 .T75 2013 -- REGULAR LOAN
ISBN: 0983811245
Publication Date: 2013

Ci zhi wen = Patterns on porcelain - Weidu Ma
Call Number: Fine Arts Collection Stacks -- NK4565 .M176 2013 -- REGULAR LOAN
ISBN: 7513404437
Publication Date: 2013

Fever: Tropical nostalgias and urban anxieties in Sofia Maldonado - Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico
Call Number: Fine Arts Collection Stacks, Oversize (*) (ND314.M35 A4 2012 )
ISBN: 9781881723097
Publication Date: 2012-10-01

Art History Databases

  • Art Source  Icon
    Art Source is a new single comprehensive collection of all of the Art EBSCO databases, including Art Index, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text, and Art Retrospective. Art Source offers over 640 full-text journals -- as well as detailed indexing and abstracts—for an array of journals, books and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.
  • ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)  
      
      Icon
    ABM provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with more than 13,000 new entries being added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.
  • Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984  
      
      Icon
    Indexing of periodicals devoted to Art, Art History and Architecture, 1929-1984; supplements the coverage provided by Art Full Text and includes leading European publications. Especially helpful for locating contemporary criticism of art at the time of its debut, tracing the historical development of art criticism and commentary, and finding artists’ interviews and illustrations of their works. Coverage: 1929-1984. From HW Wilson.
  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals  
      
      Icon
    Indexes more than 1,100 periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Coverage: 1930s to the present, with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s. From Getty Trust and the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, Columbia University.
  • JSTOR  
      
      Icon
    A journal database which holds over 200 titles in Art and Architectural History, with a wide range of full-text coverage dating back to the late 19th century.
  • Bibliography of the History of Art  
      
    BHA is a free database that encompasses two databases, the BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art/Bibliographie d'histoire de l'art) and RILA (Répertoire de la litterature de l'art). These are citation databases which can be cross checked with BU catalogue holdings. BHA covers the years 1990-2007; the Getty Web version includes all records with abstracts in French or English and all subject terms in French and English. RILA covers the years 1975–1989.
  • IngentaConnect  Icon
    Comprehensive multi-disciplinary database with over 500 publications in Arts and Humanities.
  • Project Muse  Icon
    Full-text versions of recent peer-reviewed scholarly journals from several university presses, including journals in Art, Architecture and the Humanities. Coverage begins in 1990.
  • Archnet  
      
    Archnet is a portal to rich and unique scholarly resources featuring thousands of sites, publications, images, and more focused on architecture, urbanism, environmental and landscape design, visual culture, and conservation issues related to the Muslim world.
  • AATA Online  
      
    Developed by the Getty Conservation Institute, AATA is "a comprehensive database of over 100,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage" Click the "search" tab to begin searching.
  • Film Literature Index  
      
    A collaborative effort between Indiana University and the Film and Television Documentation Center at SUNY to convert the Film Literature Index periodical into a digital database. FLI Online provides 700,000 citations to articles, film and television reviews, and book reviews published between 1976-2001.
 

Art & Architecture Quick Search

Simultaneously search Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective, JSTOR, Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, ARTstor 

Newspaper Databases

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Leslie Vega
Contact Info
Bartle Library | LN-2304
607-777-4042
lvega@binghamton.edu

Office Hours by Appointment
Send Email
 

BU Library Art Blog

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Help

For a list of all databases by subject: Find Database

For general assistance and help, try Ask A Librarian

For frequently asked questions  See Library A-Z

Citation Help

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip