A comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database referencing engineering journals and conference materials. Coverage: 1884-present
Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
Provides full-text access to IEEE and IET transactions, journals, and magazines, select conference proceedings, and current standards. IEEE content published since 1988, plus select content from multiple publishers dating back to 1872, is available.
Electrical and computer engineering are the primary focus, with a broad range of other topics, including manufacturing, biomedical engineering, and education, also being addressed.
Full-text access to all articles published in ACM magazines and journals and some ACM conference proceedings.
The ACM Digital Library, accessed through the ACM Portal, is a collection of both current and retrospective electronic publications of the ACM. Publications included are ACM journals, transactions and magazines, newsletters of ACM Special Interest Groups (SIGs), and proceedings of ACM sponsored conferences. Coverage: varies by title, earliest is 1985.
Topics include artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies. Includes full-text articles.
Contains data on thermal, mechanical, electrical and physical properties of electronics packaging materials.
This database which contains properties of over 750 materials and contains over 15,000 data curves was developed under the sponsorship of the Semiconductor Research Corporation. The database is searchable by material group, material name, property group, property name and independent variable.
A cross-disciplinary journal focused on the science of complex adaptive systems. Articles deal with multiple methodological themes including genetic algorithms, neural networks, and evolutionary game theory.
The official journal of the Institute for Ergonomics and Human Factors. Features articles from multiple disciplines covering ergonomics and ergonomics-related subjects such as cognitive physiology, psychological science, and design
Expert Systems With Applications is a refereed international journal whose focus is on exchanging information relating to expert and intelligent systems applied in industry, government, and universities worldwide.
IEEE Transactions on Components, Packaging, and Manufacturing Technology publishes research and application articles on modeling, design, building blocks, technical infrastructure, and analysis underpinning electronic, photonic and MEMS packaging.
The principal aim of the journal is to promote original systems ideas (concepts, principles, methods, theoretical or experimental results, etc.) that are broadly applicable to various kinds of systems.