Judaic Studies

Resources for Judaic Studies.

Organizatoins

Leo Baeck Institute

DigiBaeck: German-Jewish History Online

DigiBaeck represents a significant subset of LBI collections. A DigiBaeck search will only return results for objects and collections that have been digitized, but this includes nearly all the unique and rare materials in LBI collections. These include the following: archival materials, memoirs and manuscripts, art and objects, and many more

Jewish American Heritage Month

Jewish American Heritage Month

A cooperative website from the Library of Congress, National Archives and Records Administration, National Endowment for the Humanities, National Gallery of Art, National Park Service, and United States Holocaust Memorial Museum.

Image result for the center for jewish art

The Bezalel Narkiss Index of Jewish Art

A collection of digitized images and information about Jewish artifacts from all over the world. The online collection includes over 260,000 images of objects and artifacts from 700 museums, synagogues and private collections in 41 different countries, as well as architectural drawings of 1,500 synagogues and Jewish ritual buildings from antiquity to the modern day. From The Hebrew University’s Center for Jewish Art. 

[Voice of the Shuttle]

Voice of the Shuttle Jewish Studies

An index to academic, scholarly websites in Jewish studies. The full Voice of the Shuttle websites has separate pages for all humanities disciplines.

[WWW-VL History Index logo]

WWW-Virtual Library Jewish/Israeli Studies

An index to academic, scholarly websites in Jewish and Israeli studies.

 

Judaica Europeana

A network of archives, libraries and museums working together to integrate access to the most important collections of European Jewish heritage and make them discoverable to more people. 

 

 

Jewish Language Research

Resource for the study of Jewish languages and linguistics. It encourages collaboration among scholars and provides general Jewish linguistics information for the public.

Image result for jewish women's archive

Jewish Women's Archive

This national organization collects and promotes the stories of Jewish women. It provides a historical framework for understanding Jewish Women's issues in the modern world.

Image result for jewish virtual library a project of aice

Jewish Virtual Library

Part of the National Foundation for Jewish Culture, which is a U. S. Organization that supports Jewish artistic creativity, academic scholarship, and cultural preservation in America. 

Außenansicht des Jüdischen Museums Berlin: Altbau und Libeskind-Bau im Abendlicht, (Blick von der Lindenstraße)

Jewish Museum Berlin

This page contains links to websites, databases, and additional online resources that can be used to study and explore Jewish history and contemporary Jewish life. The list is arranged alphabetically.

There is a separate collection of links for historical magazines and contemporary academic journals. Please visit the reading room section of this website for thematically related full-text databases for which national licenses have been acquired with the financial support of the German Research Foundation.