Education & Student Affairs

Internet Resources

ERIC Educational Resources Information Center | ERIC Digests
The major national information agency that provides access to the literature on education.

Education Corner

Database includes information and data on over 7,000 U.S. colleges, universities and higher education institutions. Information presented includes college address and contact details, tuition, expenses and fees, financial aid options, admissions information, application contacts, degree programs and majors, graduation rates, retention rates, campus crime statistics, athletics groups, and much more

Educator's Reference Desk
This new site includes 2,000 lesson plans, 3,000 value-added pointers to education information & organizations, and a 200 question archive.

FindLaw for Legal Professionals
Gateway provides access to extensive education legal resources.

GEM The Gateway to Educational Materials
The U. S. Department of Education sponsors this consortium project that provides access to extensive educational materials (including lesson plans) found at federal, state, university, non-profit & commercial sites.

Global SchoolNet
This member supported not-for-profit education organization partners with schools, communities, organizations & businesses to provide access to learning activities & educational resources.

IPL Internet Public Library Education
This all-digital Public Library gateway provides access to schooling and instruction sources.

the Knowledge Loom
Web-based professional learning resource managed by the Education Alliance at Brown University.

Learning Page
Provided by the Library of Congress; this site is designed to help educators use the American Memory Collections to teach history & culture; it includes extensive lesson plans.

Library of Congress Classification Outline
The letters and titles of the main classes of the Library of Congress Classification. (These links are to PDF files that require the Adobe Acrobat Reader for viewing and printing.)

New York Times Learning Network
Education information sources for students, teachers and parents from The New York Times.

PBS Teacher Source
Extensive education resources including lesson plans provided by PBS, Public Broadcasting System.

Yahoo's Education Sources
General link to education sources on the WWW.

Subject Guide

Benjamin Andrus's picture
Benjamin Andrus
Contact:
Office 607 777 4303
Cell 607 743 1958