This is the "Bioengineering" page of the "Bioengineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bioengineering   Tags: bioengineering, engineering, patents, standards, technical_report  

Last Updated: Nov 11, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/bioengineering Print Guide RSS Updates

Bioengineering Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Discipline-Specific Databases

BIOSIS - Collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally.

MEDLINE - Full-text access to research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, biomedical, nursing and health care system. Icon: fulltext

PubMed - Database with more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals and online books.

PubGet - Search engine for PDF files in the life sciences.

- More BioE Databases -

 

Search Now

Simultaneously search Compendex, IEEE Explore, and Web of Science.

 

Featured BioE Titles

Cover Art
Introduction to Biomems - Albert Folch
Call Number: TP248.25.N35 F65 2013 - Science Library
ISBN: 9781439818398


Cover Art
Stem Cells and Tissue Engineering - Mirjana Pavlovic; Bela Balint
Call Number: R857.T55 P38 2013eb - ebook
ISBN: 9781461455042

 

Bioengineering Encyclopedias & Journals

Annals of Biomedical Engineering - Official journal of the Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES). Scholarly articles focused on multiple areas of biomedical and bioengineering, including bioelectric phenomena, and biomaterial and biomechanics, as well as information systems theory applications.

Bioengineering E-journals - Browse a list of bioengineering journals available electronically.

Complexity - A cross-disciplinary journal focused on the science of complex adaptive systems. Articles deal with multiple methodological themes including genetic algorithms, neural networks, and evolutionary game theory.

Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering [online] - Multidisciplinary resource of biomaterials and biomedical engineering technologies. 

Encyclopedia of Complexity and Systems Science  [online] - Comprehensive resource with concepts and tools for analyzing complex systems in a wide range of fields. Print available in the Science Library Reference Collection - Call # Q295 .E53 2009 v.1-11.

Public Library of Science (PLOS) - Open Access resources covering biology, computational biology, medicine, genetics and other topics. Journal publications include PLOS ONE, PLOS Biology, PLOS Medicine, PLOS Genetics, PLOS Computational Biology, PLOS Pathogens and PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases. Also accessible through the BU catalog.

Springer Handbook of Nanotechnology [online & print] - Reference resource for nanoscience, integrating information about nanofabrication, nanodevices, nanomechanics, nanotribology, materials science, and reliability engineering. Print available in the Science Library (ground floor) - Call # T174.7 .S67 2007.

Wiley Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering [online] - Broad resource of ore than 350 articles on all aspects of biomedical engineering.

Nature [online & print] - Peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology.

      Access current issues (01/02/1997 to present) in Nature Journals Online

      Print issues (1870-2008) available in the Science Library - see library catalog for details     

Science [online] - Leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary.

      Access current issues (01/03/1997 to present) in AAAS (Highwire Press)

      Access archival issues (1880 to 2004) in JSTOR

      Print issues (1901-current) located at the Library Annex and available via the Library Annex Request Form

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Lee Cummings
Javascript is unavailable or service is down. Please use another form of contact instead.
 

Faculty Spotlight

 

Nanotechnology E-Resources

Guide to Nanotechnology Internet Resources

By Jill Dixon

Science Library Coordinator / Engineering Librarian

Binghamton University Libraries

Issues in Science and Technology Librarianship
Number 64
Winter 2011
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip