Subject Guides

Biomedical Engineering

Guide Contents

Finding Books

Search with Find It! to find both print and eBooks. See the finding books guide for more help.

Most print BME books are located in the Science Library. Below are a few call numbers to help your browsing.

Call Numbers for BME Topics

QM	Human Anatomy
QP	Physiology
R855-855.5	Medical Technology
R856-857	Biomedical Engineering
R895-920	Medical Physics
TA164	Bioengineering
TA349-359	Engineering Mechanics
TP248.13-248.65	Biotechnology

Featured BioE Titles

Reliability in Biomechanics by Abdelkhalak El Hami; Ghias Kharmanda
Call Number: QH513 .K43 2016eb -- eBook
ISBN: 9781786300249
Publication Date: 2016-11-07
Smart Biomaterial Devices by A. K. Bajpai (Editor) et al.
Call Number: R857 .M3 B37 2017 -- Science Library
ISBN: 9781498706988
Publication Date: 2016-11-21

Recommended BME Reference Materials

The ebooks below provide background information on BME topics. They are helpful to use to build your understanding of a topic and to develop a research question.

The World Scientific Encyclopedia of Nanomedicine and Bioengineering I by Donglu Shi (Editor); Hongjun Wang (Editor); Hossein Hosseinkhani (Editor)
Call Number: R857.A3 W67 2017eb -- eBook
ISBN: 9789814667654
Publication Date: 2016-04-28
The World Scientific Encyclopedia of Nanomedicine and Bioengineering II by Donglu Shi (Ed.)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9789814667586
Publication Date: 2017-01-31
Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering by Gary E. Wnek and Gary L. Bowlin
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2008
Wiley Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering by Metin Akay (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780471249672
Publication Date: 2006-04-28
Handbook of Medical and Healthcare Technologies by Borko Furht (Editor); Ankur Agarwal (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2013
Handbook of Biomedical Imaging by Nikos Paragios (Editor); James Duncan (Editor); Nicholas Ayache (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2015
Nanobiomaterials Handbook by Balaji Sitharaman (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781420094671
Publication Date: 2011-06-23
Springer Handbook of Nanotechnology by Bharat Bhushan (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9783662543559
Publication Date: 2017

AccessScience (Encyclopedia of Science and Technology)
Online version of online edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Includes research updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more.