Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Public Health

Lookup a journal article by DOI or PMID

You can also go to https://libkey.io/libraries/190 to search, and you can bookmark that page!

Finding a Known Article

If you are looking for a specific article, you can search the Libraries' homepage, databases, and/or Google Scholar. (Make sure to link GS to the Libraries! See the bottom of the home page of this guide for more information.)

If you know the DOI or PMID (usually part of a citation), use the box above!

Finding FullText

In most of the databases you will see Full Text options either as a PDF or as linked text. Look around for that, as it is in a different place on each database or journal page. DO NOT USE THE FULL TEXT LIMITS in databases. 

If you don't see the full-text, you should see a  link.

If the below doesn't work, or you have an article you are interested in that you found outside of a database, you can create a new ILL request by logging in to your ILL account with your PODS, and making a new request from the options on the left. 

InterLibrary Loan is a free service!

If BU Libraries does not have the book or article you want, ILL will allow you to get it from another library.

LibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that identifies and allows access to Binghamton University Libraries-subscribed articles on the web. It can be helpful in getting to the full-text of articles. Check out the guide for more information.