Voice of the Shuttle World History page (Univ of Calif Santa Barbara). A comprehensive index to academic, scholarly websites in World History. The full Voice of the Shuttle websites has separate pages for all humanities disciplines.
WWW-Virtual Library History page is another collection of links relating to History. Subcategories include History by Continent/County, Era/Epoch, Topic, and Methods.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Includes such topics as world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955; and 350 of them in full text.
A database of millions of citations for articles published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years. Coverage: varies by title, latest is 1990/1991. ** Due to budget cuts, this resource is to be cancelled in Fiscal Year 2020/21. Current subscription term ends 7/31/2020.
CRL has numerous research materials in addition to those found in their catalog. Searchable Special Collection Databases include Foreign Newspapers, U.S. Ethnic Newspapers, Current Serial Titles from the States of the Former Soviet Union, Civilian Conservation Corps Camp Papers, Foreign Doctoral Dissertations, and Current Science Serials.
Collection Highlights provides descriptions of major microform sets of special interest. Digital Collections are online image and full-text CRL collections. The CRL Handbook provides a subject listing and description of the uncatalogued CRL collections. Subject brochures of the collections are also available. Binghamton University students, faculty, and staff can borrow materials found in CRL collections through Interlibrary Loan
Provides raw financial and economic data from the year 1000 to the present. The data has been compiled from original source documents and archival sources. Read below for important information before you get started. ** Due to budget cuts, this resource is confirmed as cancelled in Fiscal Year 2020/21. Current subscription term ends 12/31/2020.
To use: Log in using BU login. Must click on SUBMIT in order to login. User must create personalized account on GFD website. Data may be downloaded into statistical software for analysis. Click on GFDatabase on left to start searching. Coverage: varies with data set; year 1000 to present.