Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. ** Users may experience access issues due to ongoing development of the EBSCO platform.
Contains more than 2,183,500 records from more than 1,900 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including over 1,100 active core titles) as well as more than 130 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 750 journals.
Full-text database that covers many areas relating to sustainability such as corporate social responsibility, environmental stewardship, regulations, green issues, renewable energy, and social entrepreneurship. ** Users may experience access issues due to ongoing development of the EBSCO platform.
Scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. ** Users may experience access issues due to ongoing development of the EBSCO platform.
The database contains nearly 300,000 records and full text for certain titles, including the complete backfiles for key scholarly and trade journals in its field. Coverage: varies by title, some back to 35 years.
Guide to literature of the world about geology and earth sciences. Topics include crystallography, hydrogeology, economic geology, hydrology, environmental geology, marine geology, engineering geology, mineralogy, geochemistry, oceanography, geophysics, and paleontology. ** Users may experience access issues due to ongoing development of the EBSCO platform.
Contains references to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses.
Covers the citation indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports
Also includes BIOSIS Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Derwent Innovation Index. Medline (1950-present), Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Zoological Records.
The Binghamton University GIS and Remote Sensing Core Facility fosters the educated use of geographical information systems (GIS), remote sensing and global positioning systems (GPS) technologies for the development and execution of funded basic and applied research.
A community where you can learn how to investigate environmental concerns using inexpensive DIY techniques. They seek to change how people change the world in environmental, social, and political terms.
Includes the entire US Decennial Census history from 1790 to 2010, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000, and selected election and carbon emissions data.
Users can customize, save, print, export and email maps and reports. The site is updated three times annually. Includes only state and county data through 1930. Includes tracts 1940 to present and block groups 1980 to present. Does not include STF 1 block level data.
Geographic Resources Analysis Support System (GRASS), is a free and open source Geographic Information System (GIS) software suite used for geospatial data management and analysis, image processing, graphics and maps production, spatial modeling, and visualization. GRASS GIS is currently used in academic and commercial settings around the world, as well as by many governmental agencies and environmental consulting companies.