Find Databases, A-Z

Includes pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks, and newspapers from across the period.

Access through September 30, 2025. Future access may be determined by usage.

Features the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets, and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian library in Oxford, UK, covering the period 1672-1737. 

Access through September 30, 2025. Future access may be determined by usage.

A twentieth century compendium that offers perspectives on society, sexual identity, community building, and gender issues. This archive focuses on the breadth of North America, providing a social history that casts a  spotlight on diversity, equity and inclusion with materials that cover activism and social justice issues, highlight disabilities in Queer society, offer information around alternative sexualities, document interactions between sexuality and religion, and represent diverse ethnic communities across North America.

Access through September 30, 2025. Future access may be determined by usage.

Presents facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works, and similar materials for research and teaching. Part 1 contains works written within the period from the Restoration of the monarchy after the Civil War to the death of Queen Victoria in 1901, a period that saw new forms of literary expression develop including journalism, drama, the novel, and literary criticism.

Access through September 30, 2025. Future access may be determined by usage.

Contains manuscript works in Middle and Early Modern English including seminal literary, religious, and philosophical texts through which one can trace the prevailing social and cultural attitudes of the times.

Access through September 30, 2025. Future access may be determined by usage.

Brings together material from within former British colonies and Commonwealth nations, alongside some from former French and Portuguese territories, to provide valuable primary source material created for local audiences by local actors during a period of enormous global change.

Access through September 30, 2025. Future access may be determined by usage.

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive 1: Music, Radio and The Stage contains 14 titles and 1.1 million pages of content from such publications as Billboard (1894-2000), Spin (1985-2000) and The Stage (1880-2000).

Please send comments or feedback to Matt Gallagher. Trial ends on October 17, 2025.
 

From the exploitation of natural resources and colonial land use, to agriculture, urban development, the technological revolution, industrial change and urbanization, conservation, pollution, climate, development programmes and sustainability, natural resources and industries such as forestry and mining, this archive provides an international perspective of the changing landscape of the twentieth century.

Access through September 30, 2025. Future access may be determined by usage.

Documents the emergence of those concerns from different aspects of conservation and environmental public policy in North America in the modern era.

Access through September 30, 2025. Future access may be determined by usage.

Search the vivid photographs and historic articles as well as engaging videos and detailed maps, all of which entertains and informs the consumer.

Access through September 30, 2025. Future access may be determined by usage.

Covers topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, speech-language pathology, social work, and nutrition.

Please send comments to Neyda Gilman or Laura Lipke. 

Provides insight on unorthodox (by contemporary standards), fringe groups from both the right and left of the political spectrum through rare, hard to access primary sources. Content supports scholars and students answering questions on philosophical, social, political, and economic ideologies as well as on contemporary issues surrounding gender, sexuality, race, religion, civil rights, universal suffrage, and much more.

Access through September 30, 2025. Future access may be determined by usage.

From 1841 to 1992, Punch was the world's most celebrated magazine of wit and satire. From its early years as a campaigner for social justice to its transformation into national icon, Punch played a central role in the formation of British identity—and how the rest of the world saw the British nation.

Access through September 30, 2025. Future access may be determined by usage.

 Includes materials on the refugee crises that accompanied such events as the Hungarian Revolution of 1956, the Prague Spring of 1968, the Korean War and wars of Southeast Asia, among others.

Access through September 30, 2025. Future access may be determined by usage.