Subject Guides
Water Resources
Guide Contents
U.S. Government Websites
- Water Resources of the US - USGSWater is one of six science mission areas of the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS). Water's mission is to collect and disseminate reliable, impartial, and timely information that is needed to understand the Nation's water resources.
- WaterWatch - USGSCurrent US water conditions
- National Institute for Water ResourcesWater resource research institutes for each state.
- National Water Information SystemCollaboration between the USGS and the EPA to offer data on U.S. water quality.
- Data.govData, tools, and resources to conduct research, design data visualizations, and more.
Sources for U.S. Government Publications
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)Searchable online catalog of U.S. federal government publications distributed since 1976. Includes links to online publications.
- GovInfoSearch and retrieve official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Includes Code of Federal Regulations, Bills and Laws, Congressional publications, Presidential Papers, U.S. Code, court opinions, and more.
- Metalib (GPO)Search numerous U.S. federal government catalogs, reference databases, digital repositories or subject-based Web gateways simultaneously. Coverage varies. List of available resources to search.
- Science.govA gateway to information resources at the U.S. government science agencies. Includes selected web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials.
- Congress.govBills and Resolutions, Congressional Record, Committee Reports, House Committee Live Streams, Presidential Nominations, and Treaties. (Replaces Thomas.gov)
- USA.govOfficial web portal of the U.S. Government. Find information from federal, state, and local government web sites.
- ProQuest CongressionalAccess to legislative publications including Congressional Hearings (parts A-D), U.S. Bills and Resolutions (2014-2018), laws, reports, documents, prints, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, and member and committee information.
Papers & Reports
- National Technical Information ServiceDocuments in the NTIS Technical Reports collection are the results of federally funded research. They are directly submitted to or collected by NTIS from Federal agencies for permanent accessibility to industry, academia and the public.
- Science.govA gateway to information resources at the U.S. government science agencies. Includes selected web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials.
