Subject Guides
See Also
Citation Help
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: REF DESK BF76.7 .P83 2010ISBN: 1433805618
See more Citation Help
Databases
- PubMedFrom the National Library of Medicine. Includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
- Web of ScienceIncludes citations to articles mostly in the sciences with related social sciences, and arts and humanities article citations as well.
- PsycINFO (APA)This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
- CogprintsAn electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience, Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science, Philosophy, Biology, Medicine, Anthropology, as well as any other portions of the physical, social and mathematical sciences that are pertinent to the study of cognition.
- Neuroscience Information FrameworkInventory of web-based neuroscience resources including data, materials and tools, and is an initiative of the NIH Blueprint for Neuroscience Research.
- BIOSIS Citation IndexThe world's most comprehensive database on life science research. Includes cited references to primary journal literate, research reports and reviews.
Mobile Resources
Neuroscience mobile apps for Android and iOS:
- Clinical Trials MobileSearch the National Library of Medicine (NLM) database for available clinical trials worldwide. (May have to go to ITunes separately on your device).
- Nerve WhizDesigned by a neuromuscular neurologist at the University of Michigan, is for medical professionals interested in learning the complex anatomy of nerve roots, plexuses, and peripheral nerves. Nerve Whiz goes beyond simple innervation charts to help you interpret your clinical examination. Select which muscles are weak, or point to where the patient has sensory loss, and the application will provide you with a differential diagnosis of localizations, complete with relevant pictures and diagrams.
- Neuro Localizer (iOS)Created by neurologists at the University of Michigan desired an iPad application for their students and medical professionals showing the basics of Neurologic localization and the functioning of human nervous system.
