Subject Guides

Sports Economics

Economics of teams, stadiums, etc.

Guide Contents

Related Guides

Economics

Finance

General Management

Economics Department

Article Databases

EconLit
Provides citations for journal articles, books, working papers and dissertations on economics. Also see the short tutorial.
Coverage: 1969-present.
Business Source Ultimate
This is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Coverage: 1866-present.
Gale Business: Insights
Provides company profiles, histories, investment reports, financials, rankings; SIC and NAICS industry descriptions; newspaper and periodical articles.
Made available by the NOVELNY program, which makes resources available to everyone in NYS. For NYS residents outside of NYS, please see the website for more detail. For links to all NOVELNY databases, please see the NOVELNY webpage.
ScienceDirect
Despite the title, this database has full text coverage of economics journals.
Google Scholar
Provides citations of scholarly literature from a wide variety of sources. Especially strong in the fields of sciences, technology and medicine, but starting to gain more social science content.
Web of Science
Despite the title, this is a good resource for Economics. Limit your search to the Social Science section of the database for best results.
Also includes BIOSIS Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Derwent Innovation Index. Medline (1950-present), Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Zoological Records.

Subject Librarian

Colleen Hailey

Contact:

Office 1528, Bartle Library, last one on left in the Reference area.
607-777-2621

chailey@binghamton.edu

Subjects: Cinema, Economics, Management

Last Updated: Mar 14, 2024 2:39 PM
URL: https://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/sportsecon
Print Page

Subjects: Economics

Tags: economics, sports, statistics