Comparative Literature

Web Sites

 

The French site AlloCine  provides basic information.

The Internet Movie Database, in English, is very comprehensive and includes links to reviews.

FilmsdeFrance has lots of information about directors.  

Relevant Books

 

A social history of Iranian cinema [electronic resource]. Volume 1, the artisanal era, 1897-1941 / Hamid Naficy. Durham, N.C. : Duke University Press, 2011.  (Note: this is the first of a 4 volume set. All are available as e books.)

 

 

 

 

 

 Print Books

Front Cover

 

 Now a major motion picture : film adaptations of literature and drama / Christine Geraghty.  Lanham : Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, c2008.  Fine Arts Collection Stacks PN1997.85 .G47 2008

 

 

 

 

 

Front CoverBrazil in twenty-first century popular media : culture, politics, and nationalism on the world stage / edited by Naomi Pueo Wood. Lanham : Lexington Books, 2014.  Fine Arts Collection Stacks PN 1993.5 B6 B695 2014. 

 Experimental Latin American cinema : history and aesthetics / by Cynthia Tompkins. --    Austin :   University of Texas Press,   2013. Fine Arts Collection Stacks PN1993.5.L3 T75 2013 

Latin American documentary filmmaking : major works / David William Foster. --    Tucson :   University of Arizona Press,   [2013]  Fine Arts Collection Stacks PN1995.9.D6 F67 2013

New Argentine and Brazilian cinema : reality effects / edited by Jens Andermann and Álvaro Fernández Bravo. --    New York :   Palgrave Macmillan,   2013. Fine Arts Collection Stacks PN1993.5.A7 N49 2013