Voice of the Shuttle U.S.History page (Univ of Calif Santa Barbara). A comprehensive index to academic, scholarly websites in History. The full Voice of the Shuttle websites has separate pages for all humanities disciplines.
WWW-Virtual Library History page is another collection of links relating to History. Subcategories include History by Continent/County, Era/Epoch, Topic, and Methods.
H-HistBibl is an international network of librarians, archivists, curators, and scholars interested in the practice and study of bibliographic and library services to support the study and teaching of history.
Covers over 11,000 journals in all fields of study.
Peer-reviewed, full-text journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Includes such topics as world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955; and 350 of them in full text.
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1700 journals, provides full text of 200 titles.
The database indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
A database of millions of citations for articles published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years. Coverage: varies by title, latest is 1990/1991. ** Due to budget cuts, this resource is to be cancelled in Fiscal Year 2020/21. Current subscription term ends 7/31/2020.
Digitized materials from member institutions and libraries are freely available to the public for items not under copyright restrictions (generally pre-1923 and most government documents). Downloading and other functions may be limited.
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future.
CRL has numerous research materials in addition to those found in their catalog. Searchable Special Collection Databases include Foreign Newspapers, U.S. Ethnic Newspapers, Current Serial Titles from the States of the Former Soviet Union, Civilian Conservation Corps Camp Papers, Foreign Doctoral Dissertations, and Current Science Serials.
Collection Highlights provides descriptions of major microform sets of special interest. Digital Collections are online image and full-text CRL collections. The CRL Handbook provides a subject listing and description of the uncatalogued CRL collections. Subject brochures of the collections are also available. Binghamton University students, faculty, and staff can borrow materials found in CRL collections through Interlibrary Loan