Subject Guides
- Binghamton University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Tech Services
- Cataloging Container
- Alma Location Codes for Serials
Cataloging Container
Guide Contents
|
Sub Library/Collection Code |
Item Status
|
Catalog Display |
Call Number |
|
BINMA MPER |
NON-CIRCULATING=current periodicals |
BARTLE LIBRARY |
|
|
BINMA MPFCH |
NON-CIRCULATING
|
BARTLE LIBRARY |
MAIN LIBRARY MICROFICHE AREA |
|
BINMA MPFLM |
NON-CIRCULATING
|
BARTLE LIBRARY |
MAIN LIBRARY MICROFILM ROOM |
|
Sub Library/Collection Code |
Item Status
|
Catalog Display |
Call Number |
|
BINMA FPER |
CIRCULATING=bound periodicals |
FINE ARTS COLLECTION |
BOUND PERIODICAL COLLECTION (FINE ARTS) |
|
BINMA FPFCH |
NON-CIRCULATING
|
FINE ARTS COLLECTION |
|
|
BINMA FPFLM |
NON-CIRCULATING
|
FINE ARTS COLLECTION |
|
|
Sub Library/Collection Code |
Item Status
|
Catalog Display |
Call Number |
|
BINST KMAPR -- Main |
REGULAR LOAN
|
LIBRARY ANNEX |
Open Main subscription: Open FA subscription: |
| BINST KJMA -- use instead of KJRUB for current Newcomb Reading Room periodicals |
NON-CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS (Current issues in Newcomb Reading Room) |
|
| BINST KJR05 (Periodicals added 2005) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
| BINST KJR06 (Periodicals added 2006) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
| BINST KJR07 (to be used for all periodicals going to the Annex in 2007) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
| BINST KJR08 (to be used for all periodicals going to the Annex in 2008) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
| BINST KJR09 (Bartle Bound Periodicals moved to the Annex in 2009) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
| BINST KJR10 (Bartle Bound Periodicals moved to the Annex in 2010) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX |
|
| BINST KJR11 (Bartle Bound Periodicals moved to the Annex in 2011) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX |
|
| BINST KJR12 (Bartle Bound Periodicals moved to the Annex in 2012) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
| BINST KJR14 (Bound Periodicals moved to the Annex in 2014 beginning Dec. 18, 2013) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
| BINST KJR15 (Bound Periodicals moved to the Annex in 2015 beginning Dec. 15, 2014) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
| BINST KJR16 (Bound Periodicals moved to the Annex in 2016 beginning Dec. 15, 2015) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
| BINST KJR17 (Bound Periodicals moved to the Annex in 2017 beginning Dec. 21, 2016) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
|
BINST KSCPR -- Science |
REGULAR LOAN
|
LIBRARY ANNEX |
Open Science subscription: Closed Science subscription: |
| BINST KJSC -- use instead of KJRUB for current Science Library periodicals |
NON-CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS (Current issues in Science Library) |
|
| BINST KJS09 (Science Bound Periodicals moved to the Annex in 2009) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
| BINST KJRUB (Unbound Periodicals) -- no longer used for current periodicals as of 2010 |
NON-CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
| BINST KMT05 (Math journals, 2005) |
CIRCULATING
|
LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
| BINST KPER | CIRCULATING | LIBRARY ANNEX PERIODICALS |
|
|
Sub Library/Collection Code |
Item Status
|
Catalog Display |
Call Number |
|
BINSP RPER |
ASK SPEC-COLL
|
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS |
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS PERIODICAL |
| BINSP RANI |
ASK SPEC-COLL
|
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS ANITEC PERIODICALS |
ANIT PER Call Number SPEC COL |
| BINSP RANIO |
ASK SPEC-COLL
|
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS ANITEC PERIODICALS (OVERSIZE)(*) |
ANIT PER *Call Number SPEC COL |
| BINSP RANID |
ASK SPEC-COLL
|
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS ANITEC PERIODICALS (DOUBLE OVERSIZE) (**) |
ANIT PER **Call Number SPEC COL |
| BINSP RAGPR |
ASK SPEC-COLL
|
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS HAGGERTY PERIODICALS |
HAGGERTY Call Number SPEC COL |
rev. EM 10/14/2022
