Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are accessible using your BU login.

Loading...

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
This comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.
Trial
The most extensive full-text Chinese academic journals database, the CAJ contains more than 8,000 academic journals and 56 million full-text articles. Covers fields of humanities, social sciences, philosophy, natural science, engineering technology, agriculture, and medicine. Trial ends on June 11, 2022. Please send all feedback to Julie Wang
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
A digital library that includes streaming video of performances, playscripts, criticism, and performance practice from leading theatre publishers and companies in the following collections: Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen 1 and 2, National Theatre Collection 2, Royal Shakespeare Company Live, Stratford Festival Shakespeare Collection, Critical Studies and Performance Practice, Core Collection, Oberon Books, and Nick Hern Books Modern Plays.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
A comprehensive resource for physical therapy education, Inludes 29 of the most important physical therapy texts, 400+ procedure and exercise videos on exercise and rehabilitation techniques and interventions, self-assessment tools consisting of 1100 interactive self-assessment questions to prepare for the NPTE exam, a unique cadaver dissection tool, cases designed to help physical therapy students learn in the context of real patients, and concise outlines of common conditions and disorders.
Trial
Online version of Germanistik, an international publication covering German language and literary studies. Includes bibliographic entries for monographic studies, collected volumes, and journals from the areas of literature, theatre studies, media studies, cultural history, and linguistics from 1960 to the previous year. Trial ends May 31, 2022. Contact Jean Green with questions.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
One of the oldest weekly magazines in Russia, this digital archive contains all obtainable published issues from 1923 on. It is the most comprehensive collection available for this title and features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980, represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...