This comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.
An archive of publications focused exclusively on U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture from colonial times until 1960. Available in two series, Series 1 focuses on the creative life of U.S. Latinos and Hispanics. Content is written, indexed and searchable in Spanish and English.
It draws its content from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project, the largest national project ever to locate, preserve, and disseminate Latino-Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form, from colonial times to 1960.
An archive of publications focused exclusively on U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture from colonial times until 1960. Available in two series, Series 2 focuses on Hispanic American civil rights, religion and women’s rights from the 18th through the 20th century. Content is written, indexed and searchable in Spanish and English
Hundreds of rare books by Latino-Hispanic Americans
• Over 3,000 issues of rare historical newspapers and periodicals, including over 75,000 pages of content
• Over 250,000 pages of personal and organizational manuscript content
• Content written in Spanish (80%) and English (20%)
Consists of over five million pages of content from over 14,880 monographs dating from 1894 through 1922. This collection provides a broad view of the changing landscape of religion in America at the end of a century of dramatic cultural and political change.
Repository of source materials on the work of the Church Missionary Society founded in 1799 as an Anglican evangelical movement and still active today. Trial ends December 15, 2022. Contact Mary Tuttle with questions.
** Central records of the CMS and papers of key individuals associated with it
** Records of the the Loochoo Naval Mission (1843-1864), the first recorded Anglican and Protestant mission in Japan
** Archive of the Society for Promoting Female Education in China, India and the East
** Records of the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society
From the New-York Historical Society, Civil War Primary Source Documents is an archive of unique manuscripts chronicling the American Civil War as it was experienced. Providing both Northern and Southern perspectives, it covers all aspects of the war, including reactions and impressions from the home front.
Academic eBooks related to diversity, anti-racism, ethnic studies, disability studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, and religious studies. The collection utilizes outside resources and scholarship to ensure that the collection remains up to date and aligned with current research.
An essential resource for scholarship of British imperial history, maritime trade, global commerce, and the history of the first great multinational corporation. Trial ends December 15, 2022. Contact Mary Tuttle with questions.
A comprehensive resource for physical therapy education, Inludes 29 of the most important physical therapy texts, 400+ procedure and exercise videos on exercise and rehabilitation techniques and interventions, self-assessment tools consisting of 1100 interactive self-assessment questions to prepare for the NPTE exam, a unique cadaver dissection tool, cases designed to help physical therapy students learn in the context of real patients, and concise outlines of common conditions and disorders.
Gateway to North America consists of unique content that is fully OCR’d from the the NY Historical Society, including more than 800,000 pages from over 1,500 incredibly diverse sources.
Materials include: Early tourist guides; member lists to a lot of clubs, churches, colleges/universities/graduation lists; Municipal records – where the flu hit and where it hit hardest; Transportation guides, travel guides, theater guides; Ads for local fashions; Names and physical descriptions of American Civil War deserters and incarcerated; Map and travel schedules that depicts the growth of neighborhoods; Postal & tax rates.
Covers art from the Early Christian period to the 16th century, focusing on iconographic documentation in both text and image. Works of art span 17 media, ranging from manuscripts, painting and glassworks.
A repository and search and translation engine for Ottoman and Turkish print materials from the mid-18th century to 1970s. Includes printed books dating back to some of the earliest by İbrahim Müteferrika Printing House (circa 1727) and periodicals including the first Ottoman Turkish newspaper Takvim-i Vekayi which was established in 1831. Contact Mary Tuttle with questions.
One of the oldest weekly magazines in Russia, this digital archive contains all obtainable published issues from 1923 on. It is the most comprehensive collection available for this title and features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text.
It is also cross-searchable with numerous other East View digital resources.
This essential resource for the study of British history, society, and culture in the 19th and 20th century contains approximately 7,900 issues (200,000 pages) from all volumes of Punch between 1841-1992, including Almanacks and other special numbers (issues), prefaces, epilogues, indexes, and other specially produced material from the bound volumes. Images in the archive appear as originally published. Trial ends December 9, 2022. Contact Mary Tuttle with comments and questions.
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980, represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers.
It is based on the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project,” a national research effort directed by Nicolás Kanellos, Brown Foundation Professor of Hispanic Studies at the University of Houston.
Orderly Books were the controlling document of day-to-day military life. Features books from between 1748 and 1817 with thousands of pages of primary source material providing valuable information about soldiers' lives.
Covers more than 400 years and 65,000 volumes in North, Central, and South America and the West Indies. The collection includes sermons, political tracts, newspapers, books, pamphlets, maps, legislation, literature, highlighting the society, politics, religious beliefs, culture, contemporary opinions, and momentous events of occurring 1500-1926.
Drawn from Joseph Sabin's famed bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana: A Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time