Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are BU-ONLY and will require PODS login if accessing from off-campus.

Loading...

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following are being evaulated for the Libraries' collections, or have been recently added. Feedback is appreciated. All trials are for on-campus use only unless indicated otherwise.
Trial
Significant in scope and depth, APA PsycBooks offers the most current and only comprehensive collection of full-text scholarly and professional books published by APA. Offers access to high-quality, DRM-free publications in psychology and related fields. Trial ends July 31, 2021. Please send all feedback to Jennifer Embree
Trial
Professionally indexed and easy to download select ready-to-use research instruments, including a wide range of reliable measures never made commercially available. Extensive coverage along with thousands of research instruments makes APA PsycTests an ideal starting point for researchers initiating new research projects. Coverage spans more than 100 years, with a strong emphasis on current research instruments. Trial ends July 31, 2021. Please send all feedback to Jennifer Embree
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
This collection encompasses approximately 121,000 images featuring a broad array of examples of the built environment including architecture, gardens and parks, public spaces, and cities from North America, Europe, and Asia. Created and curated by photographer/ architect Scott Gilchrist, this collection is available through ARTstor and JSTOR Forum. Users must create an individual account to download/ save images. Images are licensed for academic use from Archivision. For assistance, contact Colleen Hailey, James Galbraith or Marcia Focht, Curator of Visual Resources, at mfocht@binghamton.edu.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
A collection of seventeen English-language periodicals published in or about China over 130 years from 1817 until 1949 when the People’s Republic of China was founded.
Trial
Diaolong is an ultra-large database consisting of 12 sub-databases. It includes over 20,000 ancient books and covers Chinese and Japanese original works in history, politics, economy, religion, philosophy, literature, etc. Trial ends June 30, 2021. Please send all feedback to Julie Wang
Trial
Collection of performances with over 400 first-class productions and all-star casts, and interviews. Trial ends April 30, 2021. Please send feedback to Bern Mulligan.
Trial
Find, read about, and research all 7097 living languages. Ethnologue is the ultimate source of information on the world's languages. Trial ends May 21, 2021. Please send all feedback to Caryl Ward
New
A comprehensive guide covering evidence-based knowledge needed to balance pharmacological risks and benefits for breastfeeding mothers.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Includes films from the following suppliers: California Newsreel, Green Planet Films, Intelecom Learning, Davidson Films, PBS, and New Day Films, HBO Documentaries, First Run, FilmRise, MVD, Roadshow, 1091 Media, Strand Releasing, Music Box, A24, and Global Low ROI
** For mediated titles, submit a Title Request form.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
LexiQamus is a website that aims to help researchers in deciphering illegible words in Ottoman manuscripts. Based on the legible letters and the symbols for illegible letters entered into the boxes, LexiQamus's special algorithm provides a list of possible words matching the given restrictions.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...