Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are accessible using your BU login.

Loading...

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Alternate Name(s): america newsbank, news bank, americas news, readex
Full text of regional and local newspapers for all US states and international sources.
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Alternate Name(s): Readex, Newsbank
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1976 to today.
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Interdisciplinary combination of primary material and secondary scholarship, providing access to ebooks, the Encyclopedia of the Global Middle Ages, digitized images of primary source materials, and more. Also includes the Medieval Clothing and Textiles Collection - featuring multiple examinations of specific clothing items and studies in the weaving, embroidering, and exporting of clothing and textiles around Medieval Europe.
British Library Newspapers This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale, galegroup, gale primary sources
Covers publications from 1800-1900 Britain, including the full-text, advertisements and illustrations. Local, regional and national newspapers, political and radical publication are included.
Cambridge Journals This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Search across all Cambridge journals and ebook content. The Libraries has access to all journal content and many of the ebooks.
Trial
Chinese Monographs of the 20th Century: 1900-1949 is a digital archive with a full-text collection of more than 120,000 books reflecting the transition from a semi-feudal and semi-colonial society to a new socialist China. The collection gives researchers a closer look at the political, economic, social, and artistic thought during this crucial period of Chinese history. The trial will end on March 31, 2023. Please send all feedback to Julie Wang
Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2021 This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale, Galegroup, gale primary sources
Full-text of Financial Times (London) from its first issue. For up tp date overage see our the Journal Search
Grove Art Online This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Alternate Name(s): Oxford
Continuously updated, this provides articles, images and biographies covering all aspects of the visual arts.
HeinOnline Water Resources & Rights This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Alternate Name(s): Hein, Hein Online
Laws, congressional reports, Congressional research reports, and other law resources relating to water rights and water resources.
Hispanic Life in America This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Alternate Name(s): Newsbank, Hispanic Life in America Series 1: 1704-1942, Hispanic Life in America Series 2: 1943-2009, Hispanic Life in America Series 3: 2010-today
Hispanic American experience from 1904 to the present day, as portrayed by the media. It cultivates more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals and is updated daily.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Alternate Name(s): music scores, sheet music, download scores
Search and download in-copyright digital scores of the classical canon. Includes full, study, piano, and vocal scores encompassing all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. Includes diverse and lesser-known contemporary works. Scores can be downloaded.

Recent Researches in Music Online (RRIMO) This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Alternate Name(s): music scores, sheet music, download music scores
Critical performing editions and partbooks of music in seven series (Middle Ages, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, 19th and Early 20th Centuries, American Music (including MUSA), Oral Traditions, and Yale University’s Collegium Musicum. Includes the Legacy and Ongoing collections. Scores can be downloaded.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Volume I covers major works from North America and Europe, beginning with the first underground comix from the 1950s and continuing through to modern sequential artists. Volume II adds extensive coverage of the pre-Comics Code era horror, crime, romance, and war comics.
USP Compounding Compendium & USP NF / PF This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Alternate Name(s): pharmacopeial, pharmacy, drugs, Pharmacopeia, national formulary
The official compendia of standards for drugs marketed in the United State. To search the Compendium select the appropriate filter next to the "search" box at the top of the screen.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...