Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are BU-ONLY and will require PODS login if accessing from off-campus.

Loading...

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following are being evaulated for the Libraries' collections, or have been recently added. Feedback is appreciated. All trials are for on-campus use only unless indicated otherwise.
Trial
This database includes over 260,000 titles of e-books, journals, and over 1000 audiobooks published in mainland China, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan. The trial ends on 9/30/2020. Please send feedback to Julie Wang
Trial
Biographical materials of nearly one million historical figures. Trial ends 9/30/2020. To login to the database, please contact the subject librarian, Julie Wang via email to jwang@binghamton.edu.
Trial
Digital version of the replicated Rare Books of China, initially nearly 800 titles. Trial ends 9/30/2020. To login to the database, please contact the subject librarian, Julie Wang via email to jwang@binghamton.edu.
Trial
Full texts of 600+ titles of Chinese ancient books, in tens of thousands of volumes, annotated and punctuated. Trial ends 9/30/2020. Please send feedback to Julie Wang.
Trial
Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films to colleges and universities, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution. Over 1680 titles are available. Trial ends October 2, 2020. Please send feedback to Caryl Ward.
Trial
A comprehensive guide covering evidence-based knowledge needed to balance pharmacological risks and benefits for breastfeeding mothers. Trial expires September 19, 2020. Please send feedback to Neyda Gilman
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Documents the ACLU’s legal battle to enforce the Civil Rights Act of 1964 in thirteen Southern states. Consists of case files, correspondence, newspaper clippings, manuscripts, etc. and offers a primary source perspective on civil rights issues from voting rights to the dismantling of the Jim Crow system. The papers of the ACLU's Southern Regional Office offer researchers a unique view of the inner workings of the ACLU's regional offices and the organizations with which the ACLU collaborated such as the NAACP.
Trial
The Medical Letter, Inc. is a nonprofit organization that publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drugs for common diseases in its newsletter. Trial ends December 31, 2020. Please send feedback to Neyda Gilman
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Provides access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Provides a window on events, culture, and daily life in nineteenth-century America that is of interest to both professional and general researchers. With 1.8 million pages available, the collection features publications of all kinds, from the political party newspapers at the beginning of the nineteenth century to the mammoth dailies that shaped the nation at the century's end. Major newspapers stand alongside those published by African Americans, Native Americans, women’s rights groups, labor groups, and the Confederacy.
Trial
PatSeer Explorer is a smart and efficient patent research solution that helps researchers qualify their ideas before spending further time and resources on it. To login, enter your Binghamton email. PatSeer will then email you an access code to enter. After entering the code, you will be logged in. Limit of 2 simultaneous users; please log out when finished. Trial ends September 22, 2020. Please send feedback to Aleshia Huber.
New
Examines the history of public health and the policy debates that ensued in the delivery of services at the national, state, and local levels during pivotal times in history.
New
Chronicles the plight of refugees and displaced persons across Europe, North Africa, and Asia from 1935 to 1950, bringing together over 590,000 pages of pamphlets, ephemera, government documents, relief organization publications, and refugee reports that recount the causes, effects and responses to refugee crises before, during and shortly after World War II.
New
Contains major historic texts dating from from 300 to 800 A.D. translated into English. The collection is organized into topical volumes.
Trial
This trial includes two subsets of the Unihan Database:
*Yuan Shikai shi liao hui bian 袁氏史料汇编 is a full text collection of the books about Yuan Shikai 袁世凱 (1859-1916), the first president of Republic of China.
* Wan Qing Yang wuyun dong shi liao hui bian 晚清洋务运动史料汇编 is a full text collections about the Self-strengthening Movement of China (洋务运动).
The trial will end on September 30, 2020. Please send feedback to Julie Wang.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Connects archival collections concerning women’s history from across the globe and from a wide range of sources. Focuses on the evolution of feminism throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries and provides materials on women’s political activism, such as suffrage, birth control, pacifism, civil rights, and socialism, and on women’s voices, from female-authored literature to women’s periodicals.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...