Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are accessible using your BU login.

Loading...

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Consists of more than 160 journals that comprise the ProQuest microfilm collection Early British Periodicals, the equivalent of 5,238 printed volumes containing approximately 3.1 million pages. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts, and the social sciences.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Curated collection of films that exlores the intersections of human rights, environmental degradation, colonization, industrial development, and climate change.
New
The HistoryMakers Digital Archives is the nation’s largest African American video oral history collection. A unique scholarly and educational resource for exploring African American history and culture, it consists of interviews highlighting the accomplishments of individual African Americans and African-American-led groups and movements.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Searchable full-text and page images from The Chicago Defender archive which was the leading African American news publication before World War I. With more than half of its circulation outside of its home base in Chicago, the Defender covered many significant events in American history that received only cursory attention from other newspapers. Also searchable through the Black Studies Center database.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Searchable full-text and page images from the Chicago Tribune archive, Provided in-depth coverage during the Civil War period and includes many special editions such as the Lincoln Centenary Issue. Delivers cover-to-cover full-images in PDF and searchable ASCII text.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Searchable full-text and page images from the Los Angeles Times archive.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Includes archival material from 21 publications covering New York State, including Binghamton, Elmira, Ithaca, New York, Rochester, and Rockland.
Trial
Queen Victoria reigned from 1837 to 1901 and was Empress of India from 1876 to 1901. In total 141 volumes of her journal survive, numbering approximately 45,000 pages. Trial ends January 2, 2022. Please send feedback to Ben Andrus
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...