Subject Guides
Find Databases, A-Z
Databases marked with the padlock icon are accessible using your BU login.
Loading...
Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
New
Trial
New
New
Trial
New
New
New
New
Alternate Name(s)
DWSO, JSTOR, KKK
Brings together a comprehensive set of local, regional and national newspapers published by the Ku Klux Klan and sympathizers, and anti-Klan newspapers from Black American, Catholic and Jewish communities.
Alternate Name(s)
Brill, Brill's
Contains 971 Latin American anarchist and labor periodicals published between 1880-1940, this collection holds many rare and unique titles. In particular, it richly documents the anarchist and anarcho-syndicalist episode (1890-1920) in the history of Latin American Labor Movements.
Latino Book Review publishes a wide array of exclusive content that highlights the work of the Latinx community. Their publications include essays, Interviews, art, poetry, and book reviews. Their platform has featured many recognized and award-winning Latinx authors, artists, and scholars, such as Isabel Allende, Sandra Cisneros, Julia Alvarez, Maria Hinojosa, and others.
Please send comments and feedback to Jen Embree and Matthew Harrick. Trial ends on November 30, 2024.
Find plays for auditions, discussion, and analysis, or find writers to research, and more. Offers almost 60,000 scripts to download or save. Can browse or search by keywords or writer information or more.
Alternate Name(s)
O'Reilly, O'Reilly's
Books and videos covering business skills, technology, software help, programming languages, data viz and more.
Alternate Name(s)
RPA, Routledge
RPA provides a range of streamed video and audio footage from performance practitioners past and present, paired with relevant critical commentary. The thematic content includes acting & actor training, comedy, dance, form & genre, performance art/live art, political theatre, popular theatre, and theatre-making & process.
Please send comments or feedback to Emily Creo. Trial ends on 12/21/24.
Alternate Name(s)
London Times, Gale, Gale Primary Sources
Full text and images of the paper from 1822-2021. Due to labor issues, the Sunday Times was not published between 26 November 1978 and 18 November 1979. For newer content, please use our Journal Title search.
Alternate Name(s)
London Times, Gale, TLS, Gale Primary Sources
Full-image online archive of every page published in the TLS through 2019. For more recent coverage, use our Journal Title search.
This database provides information and metadata about ancient texts (roughly 800 BCE - 800 CE), including many Greek papyri and Greek inscriptions, and provides full text access when available. Trismegistos also offers dedicated sections on onomastics and prosopography, toponyms and geography, ancient authors, chronology, and several other topics.
Alternate Name(s)
Shoah Visual History Archive, Shoah Visual History, Visual History Archive, VHA
Contains video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide, crimes against humanity, and related persecution.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
