Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are BU-ONLY and will require PODS login if accessing from off-campus.

Loading...

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following are being evaulated for the Libraries' collections, or have been recently added. Feedback is appreciated. All trials are for on-campus use only unless indicated otherwise.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Access to 65+ medical books, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools. All across one search platform.
New
This full-text database offers Spanish- and Portuguese-language academic content for researchers studying a broad range of disciplines. The extensive collection of scholarly journals and quality titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain are readily available in PDF format.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
This database contains the National Archives and Records Administration's complete collection of records on President John F. Kennedy's assassination. Also included are books, hearings, other related works, and scholarly articles on this topic. See Binghamton University Libraries Center for the Study of the 1960s.
Trial
Built to find and retrieve statistical content, ProQuest Statistical Insight spans more than 600,000 published tables a year on thousands of different topics. It provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Primary resources (maps, manuscripts, photos, fieldwork, proceedings, etc) from the RAI of Great Britain and Ireland, going back over 150 years. Research interests covered in anthropology, colonial students, botany, and more.
  • BU-ONLY Access
Trial
The Sanford Guide Web Edition integrates Antimicrobial Therapy, HIV/AIDS Therapy, and Viral Hepatitis Therapy into a single web site for maximum coverage and ease of use with greatly expanded digital-only content and interactive calculators, algorithms, and tables. Provides full text search with fast access, detailed search results, highlighted search terms, and intuitive menus for navigating the collection. Content is updated on a continual basis.
Trial
A specialist research and teaching resource which provides culturally and historically significant material from across the Indian sub-continent. Covering the mid-18th to mid-20th century, this resource is interdisciplinary in scope, providing content which engages with a wide range of subject areas including Art History, Anthropology, History, Law, Science, Technology, Education and Literature.

Please note: The My Archive and the Document and Citation download functions are not available on this trial edition of South Asia Archive. Documents can be viewed using the image viewer function. Trial ends March 15, 2019.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Allows for identification of exceptional books that reflect diverse cultural experiences, interest and reading levels. Obtain teaching resources paired with the books that further enjoyment, contextual knowledge, and educational relevance. Proves PR resources such as flyers, emails, texts, embeddable links and social media information.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...