Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are BU-ONLY and will require PODS login if accessing from off-campus.

Loading...

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following are being evaulated for the Libraries' collections, or have been recently added. Feedback is appreciated. All trials are for on-campus use only unless indicated otherwise.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Access to 65+ medical books, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools. All across one search platform.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Documents from the Kennedy, Johnson and Nixon administrations, and federal agencies covering such topics as the Kennedy assassination, Civil Rights Bill of 1964, the Confidential File from the Johnson White House Central Files, Watergate trial and selected FBI files. See Binghamton University Libraries Center for the Study of the 1960s.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Genealogy research tool that includes records from the United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more. Note: This edition does not have all the features of the regular edition. See the article for information.
Trial
Covers over 1500 titles available for streaming in a variety of subjects, such as film, education, music, history and more. Art Films content can be utilized in classrooms and lectures, linked from resource lists, and more, all under our standard license. Trial ends on May 10, 2019. Please send comments to Colleen Hailey at chailey@binghamton.edu.
Trial
a project of collaborations among scholars from China, Japan, and Taiwan. It is one of the most comprehensive collections of Chinese and Japanese ancient books including almost 30,000 volumes of ancient books covering historical, political, economic, religious, philosophic, literary, ethnic and geographic documents. The trial will end on May 17, 2019. Please send all feedback to Julie Wang (jwang@binghamton.edu)
New
This full-text database offers Spanish- and Portuguese-language academic content for researchers studying a broad range of disciplines. The extensive collection of scholarly journals and quality titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain are readily available in PDF format.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
This database contains the National Archives and Records Administration's complete collection of records on President John F. Kennedy's assassination. Also included are books, hearings, other related works, and scholarly articles on this topic. See Binghamton University Libraries Center for the Study of the 1960s.
Trial
Ebooks and Journals across social sciences and sciences. Trial available through May 1, 2019. Please send feedback to Collen Hailey (chailey@binghamton.edu).
Trial
Full-text Japanese academic eBooks and Journals, including reference books, study-aid, various subjects in humanities, social sciences, science, etc. This trial offers full-text access to partial titles from the database.

The trial will end on May 17 in Japan Time. Please send all feedback to Julie Wang at jwang@binghamton.edu.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Primary resources (maps, manuscripts, photos, fieldwork, proceedings, etc) from the RAI of Great Britain and Ireland, going back over 150 years. Research interests covered in anthropology, colonial students, botany, and more.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
These maps chart the growth and development of thousands of America towns and cities across a century. These are searchable by address and location. Tools allow for layering of maps across years and satellite images. Coverage: 1867-1970.
  • BU-ONLY Access
Trial
The Sanford Guide Web Edition integrates Antimicrobial Therapy, HIV/AIDS Therapy, and Viral Hepatitis Therapy into a single web site for maximum coverage and ease of use with greatly expanded digital-only content and interactive calculators, algorithms, and tables. Provides full text search with fast access, detailed search results, highlighted search terms, and intuitive menus for navigating the collection. Content is updated on a continual basis.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Can download the statistics files as Excel files. Coverage: 1878-ongoing
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...