Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences review articles (dating back to when the annual review began). Most articles provide an exhaustive bibliography. Browse or search individual titles of the Annual Reviews for the Biomedical Sciences, Physical Sciences, or Social Sciences. Use the Bibliographic Search to search for citations only from all Annual Reviews publications. Coverage: 1932 - present.
The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation.
This database which contains properties of over 750 materials and contains over 15,000 data curves was developed under the sponsorship of the Semiconductor Research Corporation. The database is searchable by material group, material name, property group, property name and independent variable.
Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
Also includes BIOSIS Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Derwent Innovation Index. Medline (1950-present), Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Zoological Records.
Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century. Materials also include books, websites and internet resources, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspaper titles, journal and magazine titles, sound recordings, videotapes, and more.
Data sources currently include the Landolt-Börnstein handbook series, the Linus Pauling Files and specialized databases on thermophysical properties, polymer thermodynamics, adsorption isotherms, and 32,000+ substance profiles.