This is the "Databases" page of the "Medieval, Renaissance & Early Modern Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medieval, Renaissance & Early Modern Studies   Tags: early_modern, medieval, middle_ages, renaissance  

Resources for Medieval, Renaissance and Early Modern Studies.
Last Updated: Oct 24, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/mrems Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Web Portals for Medieval Studies

  • Voice of the Shuttle Webpage for Humanities Research page (Univ of Calif Santa Barbara). An excellent compilation of academic websites for all humanities subjects. Although there is not a separate Medieval or Renaissance studies page, searching these terms in the VoS search box will return a list of links across the humanities devoted to these time periods.

  • The Labyrinth (Georgetown University) provides free, organized access to electronic resources in medieval studies through a World Wide Web server at Georgetown University. The Labyrinth's easy-to-use menus and links provide connections to databases, services, texts, and images on other servers around the world. Each user will be able to find an Ariadne's thread through the maze of information on the Web.

  • NetSERF: Medieval History (Catholic University of America) Medieval resources, including much full-text, grouped by subject category.NetSERF's unique Hypertext Medieval Glossary includes over 1500 terms defined, covering all aspects of medieval life and spanning the medieval world, many terms are linked together so that one can get the best understanding possible.

  • WWW-Virtual Library History page is a collection of links to academic websites for History. Subcategories include: History by Continent/Country and History by Eras and Epochs.

 

Other Resources

Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies (Binghamton University)

Databases

  • International Medieval Bibliography
    The leading bibliography of the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500), provides records to articles, scholarly notes, etc. on all aspects of medieval studies and covering publications in over 30 languages. Coverage: From: Brepols.
  • L'Année Philologique  
      
    L'Année Philologique is an exhaustive index of periodicals, books and festschriften in classics and classical studies.
  • Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
    Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed in MFI; for these, check library catalogs that have strong collections in medieval studies.
  • Historical Abstracts
    Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Coverage: 1955 to present.
  • Periodicals Index Online  
      
    PIO is an electronic index to millions of articles published in over 3935 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences.

Director of Collections

Profile Image
Ed Shephard
Contact Info
Bartle Library LNG-2307
607-777-2493
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip