This is the "Home" page of the "Global Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Databases, websites, and books that cover global (international) business.
Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/global Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recent Books

When using the libraries' catalogs, use terms such as business etiquette, corporate culture, export marketing, or international trade handbooks.

Country Information in Databases

All databases are .

  • Business Source Complete
    To access country reports, go to the Publication Type box and use the pull-down to select Country Reports, then type your country in the search box. Can also be used to get articles.
  • Business Insights: Essentials
    Provides company profiles, histories, investment reports, financials, rankings; SIC and NAICS industry descriptions; newspaper and periodical articles.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic Universe
    Covers national and international newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts. The Country Information link at the left side of the page can also be useful.
  • World Development Indicators
    Contains statistical data for over 800 development indicators and time series data from 1960 for over 220 countries and country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.

Country & Market Information from Websites & Books

Background Notes Published by the State Department, this series covers information on the people, history, government, political conditions, economy and foreign relations of most countries.

Europa World Yearbook (Bartle Reference JN1 .E89)
Includes essays on information such as industry, government, communications, and population.

Export.gov Select your country, and once on that page, click on the "Doing Business in..." link.  This will take you to the Country Commercial Guide (CCG) for that country. The Trade Statistics section is particularly useful.

globalEDGE Click on the Global Insights link to get to Country Commercial Guides and more. The Knowledge Tools tab will take you to the Market Potential Index (MPI) for Emerging Markets.

European Marketing Data and Statistics Ref HA 1107.E87

International Consumer Markets 2014 e-book

International Marketing Data and Statistics Ref HA 42.I56

National Trade Estimate Report on Foreign Trade Barriers  e-book

      

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Colleen Hailey
    JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
    Contact Info
    Office 1528, Bartle Library, last one on left in the Reference area
    607-777-2621
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip