Databases & Journal Indexes
Academic Search Complete (title list)
Includes full text for more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. and indexing and abstracting for more than 11,000 journals journals in nearly every academic field of study. Also includes images and a visual search interface.
Business Source Complete (title list)
Includes full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
EconLit (title list)
Includes full-text to articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. Provides citations for journal articles, books, working papers and dissertations.
Environment Complete (title list)
Deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
GeoRef (title list)
Guide to literature of the world about geology and earth sciences. Includes abstracts. Contains references to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Topics include crystallography, hydrogeology, economic geology, hydrology, environmental geology, marine geology, engineering geology, mineralogy, geochemistry, oceanography, geophysics, and paleontology.
Searchable full-text back files of core academic journals in many fields including African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Language & Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. Back files generally do not include most recent years of journals.
PAIS International (title list)
Contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
Full-text access to Elsevier journals subscribed to by SUNY institutions. To view journals choose "Browse Journals" under Licensed users.
SocIndex with Full Text (title list)
Offers coverage from all sub-disciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.
Sociological Abstracts (title list)
Latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes citations (and abstracts since 1974) for articles in over 1,500 journals. Draws information from an international selection of journals, serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations.
Web of Science (title list for Social Sciences Citation Index)
Includes Science Citation Expanded Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Search a specific index or across all three. Citations to articles in more than 8,000 major research journals. Also cited reference searching (searching for articles that cite a particular author or work).
Nearly 240 million records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century. Materials also include books, websites and Internet resources, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspaper titles, journal and magazine titles, sound recordings, videotapes, and more.