This is the "Home" page of the "MGMT 411" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MGMT 411   Tags: course_page  

For strategy students in MGMT 411. Identical to the "Companies and Industries" guide.
Last Updated: Dec 20, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/content.php?pid=66232 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

All databases are .

  • Business Source Complete  
      
      Icon
    Journals in all disciplines of business. Includes industry reports, market research, and SWOT analysis.
  • Business Insights: Essentials  
      
      Icon
    Has both industry and company reports and also contains financials.
  • Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
    Contains both industry and company reports, primarily for U.S. companies.
  • Mergent WebReports  
      
      Icon
    Contains detailed company information and industry reports.
  • ThomsonONE.com
    Can only be used in Internet Explorer. ThomsonONE.com covers company financial information including overviews, corporate events, corporate governance, fundamentals, estimates, debt overview, deals, share ownership, research, filings, and officers and directors. If annual financials do not display, change the Compatibility View Settings for IE.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
      Icon
    Indexes and provides some full text of news articles, company and industry information, biography, medicine, law, tax, and general reference.
  • Datastream  
      
    Has financials from some U.S. and international companies. This can only be accessed on a workstation located behind the Bartle Reference Desk.

Web Sites

Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) Provides industry data as well as other economic indicators.

CNN Money.com Business and economic news and company information.

County Business Patterns Some basic industry information on the county level is available here.

Economic Census Provides industry and economic information on the national, state, and local level.  Most sections updated every 5 years, though some are updated annually.

Forbes Lists

Inc. 500

Yahoo Finance Business and economic news and company information.

      

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Colleen Hailey
    JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
    Contact Info
    Office 1528, Bartle Library, last one on left in the Reference area
    607-777-2621
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip