Databases, websites and other sources of company and industry information.
All databases are .
- Business Source Complete
Click on the Company Profiles button to get company reports. Do an article search to get Industry profiles.
- Business Insights: Essentials
Has both industry and company reports and also contains financials.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Contains both industry and company reports, primarily for U.S. companies.
- LexisNexis Academic
Contains a wide variety of company information as well as newspaper and newswires articles.
- Gartner IT Research
A comprehensive collection of analysis and advice for the users of technology; complete, independent and objective assessment of buyer-seller situations; detailed spending and staffing metrics and insight into the performance of IT functions. Login to the site using the Binghamton University CAS (Central Authentication Service).
- Mergent WebReports
This contains company information taken from the Mergent (Moody's) Corporate Manuals. Some records go back to the 1920s. Company information for the current year is embargoed (not included), but is available in print volumes in the Bartle Reference area.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
This database provides real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds (ETFs), and closed-end funds. Use Internet Explorer.
Can only be used in Internet Explorer. ThomsonONE.com covers company financial information including overviews, corporate events, corporate governance, fundamentals, estimates, debt overview, deals, share ownership, research, filings, and officers and directors. If annual financials do not display, change the Compatibility View Settings for IE.
- Proquest Newstand
Newspaper index that covers the Wall Street Journal and the Financial Times, as well as other major papers.
Has U.S. and international equity information, economic data, and more. Can only be accessed on one terminal located behind the Reference Desk in Bartle Library.