This is the "Computer Science" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science   Tags: computer_science, engineering, standards  

Last Updated: Nov 6, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/computer_science Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Computer Science Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Discipline-Specific Databases

ACM Digital Library - Full-text access to all articles published in ACM magazines and journals and some ACM conference proceedings.   Icon: fulltext

Applied Science & Technology Source - Access to full-text and in-depth abstracts of scholarly and technical journals, trade publications, conference proceedings, and more.  Icon: fulltext

CiteSeer.IST - Digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the scientific literature in computer and information science. Provides citation indexing and statistics.

IEEE Xplore - Provides full-text access to IEEE and IET transactions, journals, and magazines. Full-text access to select conference proceedings and current standards is also available. Icon: fulltext

SpringerLink - Provides full text access to subscribed journals and select computer science e-books from Springer. Other subjects covered include biology, chemistry, geology, management, math, mechanical engineering, physics, psychology and systems engineering. Icon: fulltext

- More CompSci Databases -

 

Online Resources

Computing Research Repository (CoRR) - A part of Cornell University's arXiv, CoRR provides access to a large collection of papers written on many computer science topics, including artificial intelligence, discrete mathematics and multiagent systems.

Gartner IT Research - Provides a comprehensive collection of analysis and advice for the users of technology; complete, independent and objective assessment of buyer-seller situations; detailed spending and staffing metrics and insight into the performance of IT functions; and access to the shared knowledge and experiences of Gartner clients and IT professionals around the world. - Note: This resource is provided by ITS and will require logging in using the Binghamton University CAS (Central Authentication Service). Click here for information on how to search Gartner.

 

Search Now

Simultaneously search Compendex, IEEE Explore, and Web of Science.

 

E-Journals & E-Books

E-RESOURCES FOR COMPUTER SCIENCE

Computer Science E-journals - Browse a list of computer science journals available electronically.

Encyclopedia of Complexity and Systems Science - Comprehensive resource with concepts and tools for analyzing complex systems in a wide range of fields. Print available in the Science Library Reference Collection (1st floor) - Call # Q295 .E53 2009.

Safari Tech Book Online - Electronic books in computer science and information technology. Click on "View All Titles" to browse list of books available for viewing. The full-text of each book, including code fragments, is searchable.

Springer Handbook of Nanotechnology [online & print] - Reference resource for nanoscience, integrating information about nanofabrication, nanodevices, nanomechanics, nanotribology, materials science, and reliability engineering. Print available in the Science Library (ground floor) - Call # T174.7 .S67 2007.

Synthesis Computer Science & Engineering Collection - Electronic books in computer science and engineering. 

Wiley Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Engineering - Online resource of more than 450 computer science and engineering topics, including artificial intelligence, computer architecture, software systems, and VSLI technology.

 

Nanotechnology E-Resources

Guide to Nanotechnology Internet Resources

By Jill Dixon

Science Library Coordinator / Engineering Librarian

Binghamton University Libraries

Issues in Science and Technology Librarianship
Number 64
Winter 2011

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Lee Cummings
Javascript is unavailable or service is down. Please use another form of contact instead.
 

Faculty Spotlight

 

Featured CompSci Titles

Cover Art
Oracle Exalogic Elastic Cloud Handbook - Tom Plunkett; T. J. Palazzolo; Tejas Joshi
Call Number: QA76.625 .P68 2013 - Bartle Library
ISBN: 0071778284

Cover Art
Security and Game Theory: Algorithms, Deployed Systems, Lessons Learned - Milind Tambe
Call Number: QA76.9.M35 T36 2011eb -- ONLINE(BU ONLY)
ISBN: 1107096421

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip