Colleges & Financial Aid: Colleges & Universities

Sites and resources related to colleges, universities, and funding for higher education fellowships and scholars.

Financial Aid

AAUW Education Funding and Awards One of the world's largest sources of funding for graduate women.

Binghamton University Financial Aid Office Where to go on campus.

FastWeb Provides free tailored searches of over 180,000 scholarships, fellowships, loans, and grants. Requires (free) registration.

FinAid: The Financial Aid Information Page Comprehensive collection of financial aid and loan information with links to financial calculators, FastWEB, study abroad programs, employment and career information.

IREX A US-based nonprofit organization committed to international education in academic research, professional training and technical assistance.

 

Directories

Accredited Online College Degree Programs  Online degree programs listed by state and subject.  Includes both regional and programmatic accreditations.

BrainTrack College and University Directory Lists over 10,000 higher education institutions in 194 countries.

College Navigator Searchable site produced by the National Center for Education Statistics.

College View Search for colleges using a variety of criteria.

Education Corner Search for colleges using criteria such as location, major, institution type, etc.

Education Index Sorts out undergraduate and graduate programs, both online and campus-based.

GradSchools.com Directory of U.S. graduate schools.

Index of American Universities The title says it all.

Online University   International directory of online programs.

Peterson's Education Portal Information about educational opportunities at all levels.

State University of New York College Campuses SUNY's 64 campuses comprise the nation's most diverse system of public higher education.

 

College Rankings

College and University Rankings  Links to many ranking services, along with cautionary notes and a discussion of the ongoing controversy over rankings; compiled by the Education and Social Science Library of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

GetEducated.com  Rate and rank different colleges and degrees.

National Universities Rankings This is U.S. News and World Reports annual ranking of U.S. colleges and universities.

College Affordability Guide Ranks colleges by affordability, by such factors as state and specific degree program.

Print Resources

There is a small collection of print guides in the College Guides section of the Bartle Reference area.

Subject Librarian

Research Assistance's picture
Research Assistance
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Please send an email to refquest@binghamton.edu instead.
Contact:
text: 607-205-8173
call: 607-777-2345
email: refquest@binghamton.edu
Ask a Librarian

Maintained by Colleen Hailey