This is the "Home" page of the "Statistics & Census Data" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Statistics & Census Data   Tags: demographics, statistics  

Sources on federal, New York state and international statistics and Census data. Most, but not all, of the sources, are from government, or quasi-official sources.
Last Updated: Nov 19, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/census Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Starting points

  • Statistical Insight
    Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from the U.S. government from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and documents from international organizations from 1983. Much of the information is available in full-text, other sources might be available through the ASI, ISI and SSI microfiche collections, which are located in the Government Documents room in the Bartle Library.

  • Social Explorer 
    Includes the entire US Decennial Census history from 1790 to 2010, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000, and selected . election and carbon emissions data. Users can customize, save, print, export and email maps and reports. The site is updated three times annually. Includes only state and county data through 1930. Includes tracts 1940 to present and block groups 1980 to present. Does not include STF 1 block level data.
  • Google Public Data Explorer
    Explore and visualize a limited but growing collection of public data from US and international entities. 
  • Govistics
    Public finance data for states and counties. Lower level government entities available by subscription.

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Dave Vose
    Contact Info
    Bartle Library: 777-4907
    Downtown Center: 777-9275
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip