Presents important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. Includes historical records of political and social organizations as well as publications by and for lesbians and gays and extensive coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis, personal interviews and correspondence, and gay and lesbian newspapers.
Multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries.
It includes English-language titles from East and West Africa, Asia, and South and Central America, the Caribbean, North America and Europe.
Full-text database that focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, NGO, and special reports.
Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, NGO, and special reports.
Monographs, journals, and pamphlets reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and women's rights up through the mid-twentieth century. Coverage: 1543-1945.
Provides easy access to primary sources otherwise available only in a few rare book rooms. Materials span four centuries and 15 languages. Page images reproduce original printed works covering women, history, social conditions and feminism.
Online archive of published and manuscript primary sources focusing on women's international activism since the mid-nineteenth century.
The archive includes proceedings of women's international conferences, books, pamphlets, articles from newspapers and journals, as well as correspondence, diary entries, and memoirs. It is also rich in online publications of contemporary Non-Governmental Organizations.
The collection currently includes 118 document projects and document archives with 4,800 documents and more than 162,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written by more than 2, 500 primary authors.Scholar's Edition.
Via Alexander Street Press. Accompanying lesson plans and related material present new ways to study American History. The Libraries subscribe to the Scholar's Edition which includes a database of publications of local, state, and federal commissions on the status of women between 1963 and 2005. The women's commissions database currently hasabout 1,900 publications, 90,000 pages of primary sources, and 8 scholarly essays.
Includes over 232,000 records drawn from a variety of women's studies databases. Subjects includes activism, art, culture, domestic violence, developing countries, family, feminism, health and social concerns, immigrant experience, prejudice & sex discrimination, reproductive rights, racial/ethnic studies, and more.
75,000 pages of documents pertaining to women in the global history of empires and post-colonial societies since 1820.
Included are women in the Habsburg Empire, the
Ottoman and post-Ottoman Empires in the Eastern Mediterranean, the Ottoman and post-Ottoman Empires in the Balkans, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian and Japanese Empires, as well as settler societies in Australia, New Zealand and North America. The project pays particular attention to the United States Empire—in Hawaii, India, China, Cuba, the Philippines, the Panama Canal Zone, Guatemala and Vietnam. A large segment documents the history of Native women in North America. The project is an online collaboration of editors.