IBISWorld Is the largest producer of industry reports in the United States. Trial covers U.S. Industry Reports, Global Industry Reports, and China Industry reports, among others. Trial runs through May 14th.
Business Source Complete includes full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
On-line access to popular Standard & Poor's research products such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and Credit Week among others. View the tutorial here.
It includes company financial information, industry and market news, foreign and U.S. newspapers, magazines and trade journals, federal and state cases and statutes, law reviews, accounting information, medical news and Medline abstracts, biographical information, state and country profiles, and more.
A comprehensive collection of analysis and advice for the users of technology; complete, independent and objective assessment of buyer-seller situations; detailed spending and staffing metrics and insight into the performance of IT functions. Login to the site using the Binghamton University CAS (Central Authentication Service).
This contains company information taken from the Mergent (Moody's) Corporate Manuals. Some records go back to the 1920s. Company information for the current year is embargoed (not included), but is available in print volumes in the Bartle Reference area.
The database is in two sections: Corporate and Municipal. WebReports contain more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries using an easy-to-navigate and reliable system. Updated annually. Coverage: 1909 - present.
This database provides real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds (ETFs), and closed-end funds. Use Internet Explorer.
ThomsonONE.com replaces Thomas Research and covers company financial information including overviews, corporate events, corporate governance, fundamentals, estimates, debt overview, deals, share ownership, research, filings, and officers and directors.
Includes such titles as the New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal- Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Guardian, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. Indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas.
Has financials from some U.S. and international companies. This can only be accessed on a workstation located behind the Bartle Reference Desk.