Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are BU-ONLY and will require PODS login if accessing from off-campus.

Loading...

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following are being evaulated for the Libraries' collections, or have been recently added. Feedback is appreciated. All trials are for on-campus use only unless indicated otherwise.
New
This collection documents the history of African American life and religious organizations from materials published between 1829 and 1922.
Trial
Thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Rare and relevant books and newspapers – including rare anarchist newspapers – are presented in their original form. This collection offers a unique approach by focusing exclusively on the Latino-Hispanic history of the United States. Trial ends March 30, 2018. Contact Ed Shephard (eshephar @binghamton.edu) with feedback.
Trial
Provides religious and theological literature from the late 13th century to 1893. Vital for scholars seeking to understand religious thought and practice. Trial ends March 30, 2018. Feedback to Ed Shephard.
Trial
Financial and market analysis by region, county, zip code, metro or state. Covers over 9000 industries. Trial runs through Feb. 19, 2018. Send feedback to Colleen Hailey.
New
Covers over 24,000 e-book and journal titles from countries such as Spain, Colombia, Chile, Argentina, Mexico, Peru, Dominican Republic,, etc. The most complete database of ebook and journal content in the Spanish language.
Trial
Indexes a unique selection of art history periodicals, covering a wide range of languages. Subject focus is on art history and works of art. Comments to Ed Shephard.Trial ends March 30, 2018.
New
Contains more than 11,000 International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. IPA Source is searchable by composer, poet, title, opera aria and Latin text. Texts are available as downloadable PDFs.
Trial
Includes full page scans from the magazine from 1936-2000, with all the advertisements and all context indexed and searchable. Trial ends March 30, 2018. Feedback to Ed Shephard.
Trial
This trial covers twelve market research publications produced by Richard Miller & Associates. The topics covered include: business to business marketing, consumer behavior and marketing, entertainment and media, consumer use of the internet and mobile web, healthcare, international, leisure, restaurant, retail, sports markets and travel and tourism, Each publication is in pdf format and provides detailed market research statistics. Trial runs through February 23, 2018. Send feedback to Colleen Hailey.
Trial
Full Time Magazine, going back to 1923, including all images. Full indexed and searchable. Trial ends March 30, 2018. Send feedback to Ed Shephard.
New
Full text of the Washington Post, from 1877-2000. For more recent coverage, search Journal Titles.
Trial
This unique database provides daily updated analysis and content about world affairs, politics and international affairs. Subject coverage includes: Aid and development, Crime, Culture, Defense and military, Domestic politics, Economics and business, Homeland security, Human rights, International law, Political theory, Public diplomacy and propaganda, Terrorism, U.S. foreign policy, War and conflict, and Weapons of mass destruction. Send feedback to Ben Andrus.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...