This collection documents the history of African American life and religious organizations from materials published between 1829 and 1922.
An effort to preserve endangered serials related to African American religious life and culture. Reports and annuals from African American religious organizations and social service agencies, as well as African American periodicals
Extensive coverage of African American religious organizations, churches and institutions.
Preeminent source of life history information for the over 750 species of birds that breed in the United States and Canada.
Each species account includes information on systematics, distribution, identification, behavior, breeding biology, and conservation. Each species account also includes a comprehensive bibliography of research conducted on the species. The accompanying multimedia includes photos of various plumages, examples of sounds, and videos of interesting behaviors. In addition to the advantages of remote and multiple simultaneous user access, this online reference resource is continually updated to ensure that it contains the latest information. It now includes BridVis, a powerful new tool that enables users to visualize, explore and interact with the multidimensional output of models linking eBird Citizen Science observations with local land cover features based upon NASA's MODIS remote sensing imagery.
Collection of gazetteers, books and journals related to Chinese local history. It contents 20,000 volumes books in fulltext and 500,000 indexed articles. As a focus on local publications, the resources are sorted according to provinces and regions. Once you entered the database, please "Click to enter", then in the next page, click “文史资料“ under SuperStar Specialty. The trial will end on June 30, 2018. Please send all questions and comments to Julie Wang (jwang at binghamton.edu).
The database is a one of subsets of Chinamaxx Digital Libraries that developed by the Superstar Information Technology Co., Ltd.
Covers over 24,000 ebook and journal titles from countries such as Spain, Colombia, Chile, Argentina, Mexico, Peru, Dominican Republic,, etc. The most complete database of ebook and journal content in the Spanish language.
Contains more than 11,000 International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. IPA Source is searchable by composer, poet, title, opera aria and Latin text. Texts are available as downloadable PDFs.